From anderson silva to georges st-pierre: longest reigning ufc champions

There have been a number of champions in the ufc over the years, however a select few have managed to remain champions for a substancial period of time. we take a look at the longest reigning champions.


Join the Club

Download our MMA Fans App to 



'The Spider' holds the record for the longest-reigning UFC champion. He was the middleweight champion from October 14th, 2006, to July 6th 2013.

Anderson Silva- 2457 days 

Source: YouTube/ UFC

'Mighty Mouse' ruled over the flyweight division from September 22nd, 2012, to August 4th 2018.

Demetrious Johnson- 2142 days 

Credits: YouTube/ Fox Sports Italia 

From April 19th, 2008 to November 16th, 2013 'GSP' ruled over the Welterweight division with one impressive title defense after another

Georges St-Pierre- 2037 days 

Credits: YouTube/ UFC

Aldo was the featherweight champion from September 30th 2010 to December 12th 2015.

Jose Aldo- 1899 Days 

Credits: YouTube/ UFC

Jon Jones was the champion of the light heavyweight division from March 19th 2011 to January 3rd 2015. Had it not been for his transgressions outside the ring, Jones would have been higher up the list

Jon Jones- 1386 days 

Credits: YouTube/ UFC

Read more

Dana White gives Ottman Azaitar a 'Second chance' after breaking COVID protocols. 

Derrick Lewis gives bizarre reason for extreme temperatures in Houston 

Petr Yan and Aljamain Sterling trade jabs on social media