5 Things You Need To Know About UFC 265: Lewis vs. Gane

UFC 265 is almost upon us as UFC fans await the coronation of a new UFC interim heavyweight champion between Derrick Lewis and Ciryl Gane. Ahead of this intriguing event, here is everything you need to know about the date, time, live streaming platforms, and more.

Date

UFC 265: Lewis vs. Gane will take place on Saturday, August 7, 2021.

Time

The event will begin at 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT as the early prelims start at that time. Meanwhile, the prelims will begin at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT, and the main card will begin somewhere around 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT.

Venue and Tickets

UFC 265 will take place at the Toyota Center in Houston, Texas, USA. The tickets are live and available for purchase on the official UFC website. 

Live Streaming Platforms

In the USA and Canada, viewers can watch the event live on ESPN+, while BT Sport will live stream the event in the UK. Indian viewers can watch UFC 265 live on the Sony LIV app or website. Viewers around the globe can get access to the event live on the UFC Fight Pass website.

A Cancelled Title Fight

Initially, Amanda Nunes was supposed to defend her UFC women's bantamweight championship title against Julianna Pena in the co-main event at UFC 265. However, as Nunes tested positive for Covid-19, the UFC canceled the bout.

‘I’m Still in Recovery’- Conor McGregor Reveals a Possible Timeline for His Return in a Charity Boxing Match

UFC Books Ariane Lipski vs Mandy Bohm for Fight Night Card in September, Venue Shifted From London to Las Vegas

“He’s not Well Rounded”- Ciryl Gane Reveals His Gameplan to Beat Derrick Lewis at UFC 265

Read More