From Macho King to King Booker: The Greatest Kings of the Ring in
WWE History!

 Since 1985, twenty different wwe superstars have defied the odds to become the King of the Ring. However, There are a few from the 20 who made most of their King of the Ring wins.

Today, we check out the Greatest Kings of the ring in WWE history

Randy Savage

'Macho King'

'Macho Man' Randy Savage became 'Macho King' after he defeated King Kong Bundy to win the 1987 King of the Ring. His reign as King catapulted him to greater success

Credit: YouTube/WWE

Bret Hart

'The Hitman'

Bret 'The Hitman' Hart is the only two-time King of the Ring winner. He won the tournament by defeating IRS in 1991 and Bam Bam Bigelow in 1993

Heading 2

Owen Hart

'King of Harts'

Owen Hart defeated Razor Ramon to become the 1994 King of the Ring. After he won, he dropped his 'The Rocket' nickname, and adopted the 'King of Harts' nickname instead

Credit: YouTube/AEW

Heading 2

Steve Austin

'Stone COld'

Stone Cold Steve Austin defeated Jake Roberts to win the 1996 King of the Ring. Following his win, he cut his iconic Austin 3:16 promo and the rest as they say is history

Credit: YouTube/AEW

Kurt Angle

'Olympic King'

Kurt Angle rose up the WWE ranks quickly thanks to his immaculate wrestling prowess and Olympic glory. He defeated Rikishi to win the 2000 King of the Ring Tournament 

Credit: YouTube/AEW

Brock Lesnar

'The Next Big Thing'

Brock Lesnar climbed the top of the WWE mountain in no time. He won the 2002 King of the Ring and went on to defeat The Rock for the WWE Championship at SummerSlam

Credit: YouTube/AEW

Booker T

'King Bookah!'

Booker T defeated Bobby Lashley to win the 2006 King of the Ring. After the win, Booker coronated himself as King Booker and thus began an entertaining time in WWE history

Credit: YouTube/AEW