John Cena, Daniel Bryan and More: Superstars With the Shortest WWE Championship Reigns

Over 50 WWE Superstars have held the prestigious WWE Championship over the last seven decades. In these decades, there have been several memorable reigns

and today, we're going to look at a memory that is often overlooked - the shortest WWE Championship reigns!

5 minutes 15 seconds

Roman Reigns

Roman Reigns' first reign as WWE Champion ended in just 5 minutes 15 seconds on WWE Raw as Sheamus cashed-in the Money in the Bank contract on him

Credit: YouTube/WWE

Heading 2

4 minutes 7 seconds

Daniel Bryan

Daniel Bryan's WWE Championship reign in 2013 lasted only 4 minutes 7 seconds as Triple H pedigree'd him, allowing Randy Orton to cash-in his Money in the Bank contract

Heading 2

Credit: YouTube/WWE

3 minutes 33 seconds

John Cena

John Cena lost his WWE Championship in 3 minutes 33 seconds in 2010 to Batista after going through a grueling Elimination Chamber match to win the gold

Heading 2

Credit: YouTube/WWE

2 minutes 6 seconds


Hulk Hogan defeated Yokozuna for the WWE Title at WrestleMania IX after the latter defeated Bret Hart to win the title. Yokozuna's reign was only 2 minutes 6 seconds long

Credit: YouTube/WWE

2 minutes

Seth Rollins

Seth Rollins' second reign as WWE Champion lasted only two minutes as his former Shield brethren, Dean Ambrose cashed-in the Money in the Bank contract on him

Credit: YouTube/WWE

1 minute 48 seconds

Andre the Giant

Andre The Giant defeated Hulk Hogan in 1988 to win his only WWE Title. However, his reign lasted only a minute and 48 seconds as he sold his title to the Million Dollar Man, Ted DiBiase

Credit: YouTube/WWE