SummerSlam 2020

SummerSlam 2020 is the biggest PPV after WrestleMania. As it comes close, the fans are waiting with baited breaths. WWE has left no stones unturned with a mouth-watering match card.

This article will inform you all you need to know about SummerSlam 2020, and why you should watch it.

What date is SummerSlam 2020?

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

SummerSlam 2020 will be held on August 23rd this month at 7 PM E.T./4PM E.T. The day is a Sunday, so you can kick back and watch in peace. 

Where will SummerSlam 2020 be held?

WWE recently announced that SummerSlam and other WWE tapings won’t be held at the Performance Centre anymore but at the Amway Center in Orlando, Florida.

This is huge news since WWE has been working on it for a while. The main reason why WWE is shifting business to Amway is that the company wants to give viewers a much more immersive experience while watching.

There will be lasers, pyro, smoke, projections on the top of the building, and on the floor, all of which sounds very intriguing.

The creators have promised that WWE will be seen like never before at SummerSlam 2020 and that they have worked hard on everything. The stadium has been named ThunderDome, specifically for the use of the Vince McMahon led company.

We can only wait to see if the experience is worth the hype. However, if history is anything to go by, WWE has seldom managed to disappoint us when it comes to creating spectacles.

Will SummerSlam 2020 happen?

Yes, SummerSlam 2020 will happen despite the spread of the pandemic. There are a lot of concerns that still linger on like the safety of the entire operation, but WWE staff have made an excellent temperature checking system at the entrance of the premises.

All Superstars will be tested before they make their way into the arenas, and in case one test result comes out bad, the Superstar will not be allowed to perform.

It’s safe to say that WWE has it all figured out and will be carrying out its business as usual. Besides, SummerSlam is too big a PPV to pass on.

Tickets

On a normal day, SummerSlam 2020 tickets would have already been up for grabs and for very reasonable prices. However, this year you can watch the event for free from the comfort of your homes.

WWE has done everything in its power to bring the show to your house and is trying its level best to please its viewers.

However, there is one thing that is worth mentioning. In order to be part of the hyped virtual immersive experience, one can register oneself as a virtual fan here.

COVID-19 Safety Measures

As mentioned earlier, WWE has been extremely strict about its COVID-19 policy. All Superstars are tested before entering the premises and there are double-checks to ensure safety.

On the request of Kevin Owens, WWE also started fining employees who showed up to work without wearing masks. WWE has seen about 30 of its employees contract the virus but has now managed to control the situation.

I’d say that everything is in safe hands now.

MATCH LIST

WWE Championship MatchDrew McIntyre (C) vs Randy Orton
Street FightSeth Rollins vs Dominik Mysterio
United States Championship MatchApollo Crews (C) vs MVP
WWE SmackDown Women’s Championship MatchAsuka vs Bayley (C)
WWE Raw Women’s Championship MatchAsuka vs Sasha Banks (C)
WWE Raw Tag Team Championship MatchThe Street Profits (C) vs Andrade & Angel Garza
WWE Universal Championship MatchBraun Strowman (C) vs “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt
Hair vs Hair MatchMandy Rose vs Sonya Deville

Date, Time, and Streaming

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Date August 23rd, 2020
LocationAmway Center, Orlando, Florida
Telecast (Global)WWE Network 
Telecast (US)WWE Network and pay-per-view streaming services
Telecast (India)Sony Ten 1/ Sony Ten 1 HD in English and Sony Ten 3/ Sony Ten 3 HD in Hindi

Show timings at your home:

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Kick-Off ShowSummerSlam 2020
6 PM (EST, United States)7 PM      (EST, United States)
3 PM (PST, United States)4 PM      (PST, United States)
11 PM (BST, United Kingdom)12 AM    (BST, United Kingdom)
3:30 AM (IST, India)4:30 AM   (IST, India)
7:30 AM (ACT, Australia)8:30 AM (ACT, Australia)
7 AM (JST, Japan)8 AM      (JST, Japan)
1 AM (MSK, Saudi Arabia, Moscow, Kenya)2 AM (MSK, Saudi Arabia, Moscow,    Kenya)