5) WTA Year End Finals-

Agnieszka Radwanska and Venus Williams won the WTA finals and WTA Elite Trophy respectively. While Radwanska became the first Pole to win the title, Venus Williams won the WTA Comeback of the year award for her performance in 2015.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Shivanjali Kumar

I am pursuing B.Sc.(Hons.) Mathematics from Jesus and Mary College, Delhi University. I am an avid follower of tennis and enjoy watching cricket as well. My interest lies in portrait sketching and swimming.

Recent Posts

The Story of The Wonder Kid – Coco Gauff

Coco Gauff, probably she gained recognition after making it to the main draw at Wimbledon 2019 or after when she…

1 day ago

Patrick Day Undergoes Brain Surgery after Getting Knocked Out by Charles Conwell

Junior middleweight Patrick Day is reported to be in a coma following emergency brain surgery after suffering a brutal knockout…

1 day ago

IND vs SA 2019: WATCH – Wriddhiman Saha Takes a Stunner to Dismiss Faf du Plessis

During the fourth day of the second Test of ongoing India vs South Africa in Pune, India's wicket-keeper batsman Wriddhiman…

1 day ago

Max Verstappen Furious After Charles Leclerc Takes Him Out in Suzuka

Red Bull driver Max Verstappen was hopping mad when Ferrari's Charles Leclerc barrelled into him. The Dutchman found fault with not…

1 day ago

In Numbers: Mercedes Win 6th Consecutive F1 Constructors Championship at the Japanese Grand Prix

The era of Mercedes F1 began in 2014. A year had passed since Lewis Hamilton had joined the team partnering…

1 day ago

Sebastian Vettel Walks Away Penalty Free Despite Having a Jumpstart at the Japanese Grand Prix

Sebastian Vettel had a remarkable qualifying session at the 2019 Japanese Grand Prix where he took pole from his teammate…

1 day ago