Aaron Rodgers, Cooper Kupp, Joe Burrow, and NFL Elite Win Big at NFL Honors 2021

Thursday night celebrated another year of excellence in the NFL with the 11th edition of NFL Honors, which aired live nationally on ABC at 9 p.m. ET from YouTube Theater in Los Angeles. The annual event features the announcement of The Associated Press awards and the newest class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Here is the complete list of winners from NFL Honors celebrating accomplishments from the 2021 season.

Pepsi Rookie of the Year

Ja'marr Chase. The 21-year-old phenom wide receiver took home the award Thursday night at the NFL Honors show, where his teammate, Joe Burrow, won Comeback Player of the Year. Chase earned 42 of 50 votes, beating out Mac Jones of the Patriots, Creed Humphrey of the Chiefs, and Rashawn Slater of the Chargers.

AP Defensive Player of the Year

Pittsburgh Steelers star linebacker T.J. Watt came away with the AP NFL Defensive Player of the Year award at the NFL Honors in Los Angeles Thursday night. Watt, an All-Pro edge rusher, tied Hall of Famer Michael Strahan's record of 22.5 sacks in a single season. Watt's brother, J.J., presented him with the award.

AP Offensive Player of the Year 

The proof is in the productivity -- from both Kupp and the Rams. After claiming the first receiving triple crown in more than a decade, and just the fifth in history, Kupp was voted the 2021 AP NFL Offensive Player of the Year on Thursday during NFL Honors. He’s only the third wideout to earn the award.

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year 

Dallas Cowboys linebacker Micah Parsons took the lead for the Defensive Rookie of the Year award early in the season and ran away with the hardware. Though the competition wasn't in doubt, Parsons was officially named the 2021 AP NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year on Thursday night during NFL Honors. He was a unanimous choice, earning all 50 votes.

AP Comeback Player of the Year

Cincinnati Bengals quarterback Joe Burrow had to rehab before he could walk, and walk before he could make his unexpected run to Super Bowl LVI. That run now includes another achievement: 2021 AP NFL Comeback Player of the Year. Burrow was named the recipient of the award during NFL Honors on Thursday in Los Angeles.

AP Most Valuable Player

The Packers quarterback became just the second player in NFL history to earn four AP NFL Most Valuable Player honors in a career Thursday night at NFL Honors when he was named the 2021 NFL MVP for a second year in a row. Rodgers took 39 of the votes with Buccaneers quarterback Tom Brady taking second with 10 tallies.

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year

Known as the "Father of Modern Officiating," McNally served as the NFL's supervisor of officials for 24 years from 1968 to 1991, leading the officiating department through a period in which football reached new heights of popularity. McNally's name will be forever included in the halls of the Pro Football Hall of Fame as the first on-field official ever enshrined in Canton.

Dick Vermeil

Rams tackle Andrew Whitworth received the Walter Payton Man of the Year award during the NFL Honors show on Thursday night. Whitworth beat out 31 other candidates for the award which recognizes an NFL player for outstanding community service activities off the field, as well as excellence on the field.

Antonio Brown Back at It; Splurges $2 MILLION on Owner’s Suite at SoFi Stadium for Super Bowl LVI

REPORTS: LA Rams vs Cincinnati Bengals Super Bowl Tickets Are Most Expensive Tickets in NFL History

Current Bengals Coaches Who Worked With Matthew Stafford Hype Up Rams QB Ahead of Super Bowl: “They Really Made Me a Better Coach…. And Matthew In Particular’

Read More