How Many Major Championships Has Tiger Woods Won?

Tiger Woods is arguably the greatest golfer ever, and he has won 15 major championships in his career. Here’s the breakdown of his title triumphs among the four major tournaments in golf 

The Masters

Tiger Woods has won the Masters Tournament five times - 1997, 2001, 2002, 2005, 2019. After winning the 2001 Masters, Woods held all four major titles at the same time, a historic achievement. 

Credit: Youtube

US Open 

He won this Championship in 2000, 2002 and in 2008. The 2008 victory is one of Woods’ most famous wins of his career as he won it in a playoff with a broken leg.

Credit: Youtube

PGA Championship

Tiger Woods has won 4 PGA Championships - 1999, 2000, 2006 and in 2007. Tiger has recorded several memorable moments in this major championship 

Credit: Youtube

The Open Championship

Just like other championships, Tiger Woods also made history with this one. He has won The Open Championship three times, which came in 2000, 2005 and 2006.

Credit: Youtube

Tiger Woods vs Michael Jordan Net Worth Comparison: Who Is the Richer Athlete?

Bryson DeChambeau Average Club Distances: How Far Does He Hit His Driver, Irons, and Wedges?