Now Reading
Ballon d’Or 2015- Winners

Ballon d’Or 2015- Winners


So, the much awaited Ballon d’Or ceremony concluded in Zurich where football’s greatest are honored for their achievements. Here is a look at the winners from the latest event.


Cristiano Ronaldo


Yes, the golden boy from Portugal has now been crowned as the best player on the planet 2 times in a row and 3rd time overall, beating fellow nominees Lionel Messi and Manuel Neuer to this year’s award. 2014 was an incredible year for him and winning an award that means so much to him, was well deserved.

The Portuguese machine had a brilliant last season, helping Real Madrid win the La Decima as well as scoring a record 17 goals in the process. He was also the top-scorer in the La Liga and Copa del Rey. Ronaldo also finished last season with the European Golden Shoe, sharing the award with Luis Suarez. All this came with numerous niggling injuries, but Ronaldo pushed on despite fears over his long-term future. These injuries did, however, come to haunt him in the World Cup, where he saw his team crashing out of the tournament while it was in its infancy.

However, the fighter we know he is, he has been ruthless in the current season. He broke La Liga’s 79-year league record thanks to 17 goals in the opening 10 matches of the season. Scoring in almost every match and notching assists for fun, he was at the centre of the recently ended record-breaking run for Real Madrid.

After receiving the trophy from Thiery Henry he said “I would like to thank all of those who voted for me”, Ronaldo said as he accepted the award. “It has been an incredible year. I would like to continue the work that I have done so far. I want to try to improve, to become better as each day goes by.

“I never thought that I would bring this trophy back home on three occasions. I want to become one of the greatest players of all time. Of course, this requires a lot of effort and I hope to get there.”

From the skinny kid at Sporting Lisbon to 3rd Ballon d ‘Or, Ronaldo has once again shown the world what hard work can achieve.

Vote Division-

Ronaldo — 37.66%

Messi– 15.76%

Neuer — 15.72%

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Scroll To Top