MS Dhoni or Rohit Sharma? Hardik Pandya Makes a Choice for his All-Time IPL XI Captain

June 3, 2020 10:42 pm

Indian cricket team all-rounder Hardik Pandya recently enjoyed an interactive session with cricket expert Harsha Bhogle for Cricbuzz. Hardik talked about a lot of things ranging from his international career, Indian Premier League (IPL), Koffee with Karan controversy, and his relationship with his fiancee Natasa Stankovic. 

One major highlight of the interview was Hardik’s selection of captain for his all-time IPL XI. Hardik chose some of the brilliant players for his all-time IPL XI. However, the all-rounder shocked everyone by his choice of the leader for his team. 

Hardik Pandya plays for the IPL franchise Mumbai Indians which is led by the Indian white-ball cricket vice-captain Rohit Sharma. He made his Indian Premier League debut in 2015 and has been part of the same team since then. However, while choosing the skipper for his team, Hardik opted for the former Indian captain and Chennai Super king’s skipper MS Dhoni. MS is considered as one of the most successful captains in the history of the game. 

An insight into the team by Hardik Pandya

For the opening slot, Hardik picked the dynamic players Chris Gayle and Rohit Sharma. Both have made several records for their respective teams as the openers in IPL and international cricket. 

The batting position of number 3 was given to the current Indian team and Royal Challengers Bangalore’s captain Virat Kohli. Hardik selected RCB’s AB de Villiers and Chennai Super Kings’ Suresh Raina for number 4 and number 5 batting positions respectively. 

Hardik picked MS Dhoni, the captain, and wicketkeeper of the team for number 6 position while he selected himself as the all-rounder of the team at slot number 7. KKR’s Sunil Narine also bagged a position in Hardik’s playing XI as an opener. 

To make his bowling department lethal, Pandya chose the likes of Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga. Rashid Khan is a member of Sunrisers Hyderabad while both Jasprit Bumrah and Lasith Malinga play for Mumbai Indians. 

Hardik Pandya’s all-time IPL XI:

Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Hardik Pandya, Sunil Narine, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.


Disqus Comments Loading...