Bandai Namco Has Good News and Bad News Regarding Elden Ring

Published 10/18/2021, 2:50 PM EDT


Elden Ring fans might rejoice at the news that Bandai Namco has announced a closed network test for the game in November this year. This would mean that certain contents of the game would be playable and fans can get a hint of what to expect from this title. The devs have stated that this test’s purpose will be to ensure the quality of the game is as good as can be, and it will be free for everyone who registers for it.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

However, the bad news is that the full release of the game has been further delayed to early 2022.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Elden Ring gets closed network test in November

Bandai Namco has announced a closed network test for all Elden Ring fans who register for the test. The test will be available in five sessions and will be playable on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PS4, and PS5. The test will begin in November and will be spread across five sessions from November 12-15. The session details are as follows:

  • ・Session 1: 3am-6am PT, 6am-9am ET, 11am-2pm UK, November 12, 2021
  • ・Session 2: (November 12) 7pm-10pm PT, (November 12) 10pm-1am ET, 3am-6am UK, November 13 2021
  • ・Session 3: 11am-2pm PT, 2pm-5pm ET, 7pm-10pm UK, November 13, 2021
  • ・Session 4: 3am-6am PT, 6am-9am ET, 11am-2pm UK, November 14 2021
  • ・Session 5: (November 14) 7pm-10pm PT, (November 14) 10pm-1am ET, 3am-6am UK, November 15 2021

WATCH THIS STORY – Video Game Franchises returning to console

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

All of this is indeed great news for fans who have been eagerly waiting since the initial announcement of Elden Ring. Elden Ring’s narrative will be one to look forward to, as it is a collaboration between Hidetaka Miyazaki and George RR Martin.

Fans definitely expect the best narrative experience, acknowledging the genius of Miyazaki and Martin. However, the bad news here is that the test will not be playable for PC users, and furthermore, the delay of the game to February 2022 may also disappoint a lot many fans.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The developers have stated that they want to explore more creative and strategic options in developing the game in order to provide the best experience. The game will be finally available to players on February 25, 2022, on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Siddid Dey Purkayastha

283 articles

Siddid Dey Purkayastha is an eSports author for EssentiallySports and is currently pursuing his Bachelor of Arts degree at Christ (Deemed to be University). He has always been into gaming since the ripe age of 9 and has never looked back. Apart from his deep love for narrative-driven or campaign-based games, he enjoys casually playing online games such as Valorant, Fortnite, FIFA Ultimate Team, Warzone, and GTA Online.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT