Xbox and Bethesda Showcase 2022: How to Watch and What to Expect

Published 06/12/2022, 12:53 PM EDT

Just a few hours, or rather, a few minutes to go for Xbox and Bethesda’s Showcase 2022 to go live. It is one of the most anticipated events from June and there are plenty of programs and updates that will keep you hooked on this event.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

If you are still looking out for how to stream the event or want an overview of what to expect, this is the right place for you.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

How to watch the Xbox-Bethesda Showcase 2022?

After PlayStation Showcase and the Summer Game Fest, it is time for Xbox to shine. Players looking for watching the live event can tune in for the same on June 12, 2022. There will be a host of Xbox and PC games lined up with great announcements and updates. The event is scheduled to begin at 10.00 AM PST and could go on for at least one and a half hours.

If you are interested in watching this live event, you can join Xbox’s YoutubeTwitchFacebook or Twitter pages for the same.

WATCH THIS STORY –  From Call Of Duty To Minecraft: Ranking The HighestSelling Video Games of All Time

On Tuesday, June 14, at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. BST/3 a.m. AEST on Wednesday), we’ll receive a 90-minute extended showcase. New trailers, in-depth looks at Sunday’s news, and interviews will be included.

What to expect from this event?

The most talked about and expected game in this event is Starfield. This is Bethesda’s next major attempt at RPG Games and is expected to give the company a much needed boost, adding up to its legacy. The game is expected to be a Skyrim-like experience but based in Space.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The game was delayed till 2023 but hopefully, we might expect some gameplay reveals in this showcase. It would be immensely disappointing if there is no update on this game in the showcase.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Besides this, it’s always better to expect more with titles like a new Forza game, the sequel to Fable, and the future for Halo. Perhaps, we can see some new additions to the Game Pass as well!

What do you expect from this showcase? Let us know in the comments.

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Siddid Dey Purkayastha

770 articles

Siddid Dey Purkayastha is an eSports author for EssentiallySports and is currently pursuing his Bachelor of Arts degree at Christ (Deemed to be University). He has always been into gaming since the ripe age of 9 and has never looked back. Apart from his deep love for narrative-driven or campaign-based games, he enjoys casually playing online games such as Valorant, Fortnite, FIFA Ultimate Team, Warzone, and GTA Online.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

EDITORS' PICK