ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 England Schedule

ICC Cricket World Cup

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule

The ICC Cricket World Cup is barely a couple of weeks away from now. Every team involved will be working on ironing out any kinks before the big stage. The World Cup 2019 time table sees the hosts, England, square off against South Africa on the 30th of May.

The England team will be under a fair amount of pressure to wrest the trophy from their rival’s grasp. This pressure will be far more, since they are  hosting this year, so the home support will be tremendous.

Unfortunately for the England team, Alex Hales was withdrawn from the team, owing to drug abuse. Hales was unceremoniously booted out of all England squads due to reported use of recreational drugs. Now, this leaves a void to fill and a new headache for the England Cricket Board.

With Hales out of the picture, there are several players vying for that final slot in the team. The likes of James Vince, Jofra Archer and Jason Roy, among many others, are among the candidates.

Roy had only just recovered from a back spasm so he looks like a player with an outside chance. Vince is convinced though, that he has the best chance of the three. However, Jofra Archer has made a strong case for himself and could make the England selectors’ job even tougher.

England’s World Cup 2019 Time Table

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 England Schedule consists of two warm up matches before everyone gets thrown into the deep end. First up will be Australia on the 25th of May, followed by Afghanistan on the 27th of May.

The World Cup 2019 time table for England, starts off against the Proteas on the 30th of May. A few days later, they go up against Pakistan on the 3rd. On the 8th, England will face off against Bangladesh.

Next up will be their tie against West Indies on the 14th. After that, the England team face Afghanistan on the 18th. The next ones on the hit list are Sri Lanka on the 21st and arch-rivals, Australia on the 25th. Their final two games in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 England Schedule will be against the Men in Blue on the 30th of June and New Zealand on the 3rd of July.

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule

ENG vs SA May 30 (3PM) The Oval, London
ENG vs PAK June 3 (3PM) Trent Bridge, Nottingham
ENG vs BAN June 8 (3PM) Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
ENG vs WI June 14 (3PM) The Ageas Bowl, Southampton
ENG vs AFG June 18 (3PM) Old Trafford, Manchester
ENG vs SL June 21 (3PM) Emerald Headingley, Leeds
ENG vs AUS June 25(3PM) Lords, London
ENG vs IND June 30 (3PM) Edgbaston, Birmingham
ENG vs NZ July 3 (3PM) Riverside, Chester-le-Street


For more ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 News, check out: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule.