ICC T20 World Cup 2020: Afghanistan Schedule

July 27, 2019 12:18 pm

Although Afghanistan‘s rise in International Cricket is amazing, they have not won any title yet. The seventh edition of the ICC T20 World Cup will take place in Australia from October 18 to November 15. The games will be played across seven different venues in Australia. From 2010-2014, Afghanistan ended at the bottom of the table in Round 1 whereas, in 2016, they ended at 9th place of the Super 10 in the ICC T20 World Cup.

It will be interesting to see how Afghanistan will perform in another big event after their dismal show in the ICC World Cup 2019. The tickets of the mega event will be on sale from October.

Afghanistan’s schedule for the T20 World Cup 2020:

Being in the top eight teams, Afghanistan have directly qualified for the ICC World T20. They have placed in Group 2 along with England, South Africa and India. Their campaign will begin against the teams who will qualify from the First Round. Both games will take place in Perth.

Their third game will be against South Africa in Adelaide. The fourth one will be against England and the final against India in Brisbane and Sydney respectively.

October 26: Afghanistan vs A2, Perth Stadium, Perth (11.30 AM IST)

October 28: Afghanistan vs B1, Perth Stadium, Perth (11.30 AM IST)

November 1: Afghanistan vs South Africa, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (9.00 AM IST)

November 4: Afghanistan vs England, Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane (2.30 PM IST)

November 8: Afghanistan vs India, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney (1.30 PM IST)

Tags: Afghanistan
Disqus Comments Loading...