ICC T20 World Cup 2020: Bangladesh Schedule

July 27, 2019 12:48 pm

The next big ICC tournament which will take place in Australia is none other than ICC T20 World Cup 2020. The tournament will begin from October 18 and will be played in seven different venues in Australia. The tickets of the grand tournament will be on sale from October 8, 2019.

As of 31st December 2018, the top ten teams in ICC rankings will be qualified directly for the 2020 tournament. However, only the top eight ranked teams will qualify for the Super 12s stage of the tournament.

Being the 10th team in the points table, Bangladesh did not qualify for the Super 12s. They will join the six teams who will qualify for the tournament through the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier; which will take place in the United Arab Emirates from October 11 to November 3. After that, the top four teams from the group stage will join the Super 12s.

Bangladesh’s schedule for the T20 World Cup 2020:

Although Bangladesh have hosted the 2014 T20 World Cup, they have never reached the final. After having a not-so-good performance in the recently concluded 50-over World Cup, they are expected to do well in the ICC T20 World Cup.

October 19: Bangladesh vs Qualifier B3, Bellerive Oval, Tasmania (8.30 AM IST)

October 21: Bangladesh vs Qualifier B2, Bellerive Oval, Tasmania (1:30 PM IST)

October 23: Bangladesh vs Qualifier B4, Bellerive Oval, Tasmania (1:30 PM IST)

Tags: Bangladesh
Disqus Comments Loading...