ICC T20 World Cup 2020: New Zealand Schedule

July 26, 2019 11:45 pm

The ICC T20 World Cup 2020 is the next big thing in limited overs cricket. The tournament schedule begins from October 18 to November 15 and will be played in seven different venues across Australia.

Teams are gearing up for the marquee tournament and it is the time when teams will start to tinker their squads in an attempt to take the Best XI to the World Cup. As the World Cup is scheduled to be held in Australia, New Zealand will be the team that has to travel the least distance, of course after Australia.

After nothing less than a heartbreak in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, New Zealand will now put it behind them and gear up for the upcoming quest in their wonderful journey.

New Zealand’s schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2020-

New Zealand have never been in the final of a T20 World Cup. They made appearances in the semi-finals a couple of times, one of which was in the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2007 and later in the previous edition in 2016. New Zealand will want to improve their previous record and will have lofty ambitions, especially after the performance in the 50-over tournament.

New Zealand, directly into the Super 12 stage, are placed in Group 1 with Pakistan, West Indies and the hosts Australia, along with two other teams which will be confirmed after the first round. New Zealand will start their campaign on October 25 against two time champions West Indies and will play their final super 12 game against Australia.

October 25: New Zealand vs West Indies, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne (1.30 PM IST)

October 27: New Zealand vs B2, Blundstone Arena, Hobart (1.30 PM IST)

October 31: Pakistan vs New Zealand, Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane (9.30 AM IST)

November 2: New Zealand vs A1, Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane (2.30 PM IST)

November 6: Australia vs New Zealand, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne (1.30PM IST)



Disqus Comments Loading...