Now Reading
ICC T20 World Cup 2020: West Indies Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2020: West Indies Schedule

West Indian team celebrating the ICC T20 World Cup 2016

The ICC T20 World Cup is set for a grand return in the year that can sound like the format name and at a place where it is very popular. The tournament schedule begins from October 18 to November 15 and will be played across seven different venues in Australia.

West Indies is one team that is always associated with fire power. So is the tournament. It is unsurprising to see West Indies win two of the six editions of the ICC T20 World Cup, one was the most recent World Cup in 2016 and the other being in 2012.

The defending champions West Indies whose dramatic win in the finals of the previous T20 World Cup eventually came down to one man, will expect a similar performance this year. Carlos Brathwaite, in one of the most unforgettable moments in World Cricket, scored a seemingly impossible 24 runs in the last over with four consecutive sixes off a distraught Ben Stokes, who along with thousands of Britishers felt that England would be winning their second T20 World Cup.

West Indies showed huge promise in the first few matches of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, but failed to achieve anything significant. But T20 will make them feel more home and will definitely be one of the teams to watch for in 2020 World Cup.

West Indies’ schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2020-

West Indies are in Group 1 of Super 12 along with the hosts Australia. They start their World Cup campaign on October 25 against New Zealand before playing the hosts. The last game in the Super 12 for West Indies is scheduled on November 7, a day before the end of Super 12 stage.

October 25: New Zealand vs West Indies, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne (1.30 PM IST)

October 28: Australia vs West Indies, Perth Stadium, Perth (4.30 PM IST)

October 30: West Indies vs B2, Perth Stadium, Perth (4.30 PM IST)

November 3: Pakistan vs West Indies, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (9.00 AM IST)

November 7: West Indies vs A1, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne (1.30 PM IST)

Scroll To Top