IND vs SA 2019: MS Dhoni Ruled Out of India T20 Squad

August 30, 2019 9:58 am

India’s two-time World Cup-winning captain, MS Dhoni has left his fans in the dark as he misses out yet another series against South Africa. BCCI has just announced the Indian squad for the T20 series against South Africa and Rishab Pant will be the wicketkeeper for India instead of MS Dhoni.

Virat Kohli will be leading the team for the T20Is. India’s most experienced bowler at the moment, Bhubaneswar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah will be missing out the series T20Is against South Africa. However, on a positive note all-rounder Hardik Pandya will be making his return.

India’s batting looks strang as always with Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan taking care of the top order and Hardik Pandya, Jadeja, Pant looking to give the team a strong finish. However, the bowling department looks a bit inexperienced with the absence of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

However, the question of MS Dhoni’s future in Indian team still remains unanswered. MS Dhoni has been out of the squad since the last world cup and has not made any announcement on his return.

India will be playing 3 T20Is and 3 test matches against South Africa next month. The T20 series will begin on September 15th when the two of the best squads at the moment, India and South Africa will go toe to toe in the shortest format of Cricket.

Currently, India are playing with West Indies where they have won the Twenty20 series and ODI series and won the first Test as well. The second Test will begin from August 30 in Jamaica.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is against South Africa:

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

Disqus Comments Loading...