India vs Bangladesh 2019, 1st T20I: Dream 11 Predictions

November 3, 2019 2:32 pm

Bangladesh’s tour of India are all set to begin from 3rd of November with the T20I games. While India have been in a prolific form across formats, Bangladesh got a big blow just ahead of the series. Their star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan was banned for two years by ICC. Here is the India vs Bangladesh 2019, 1st T20I Dream 11 predictions for the team ahead of the first T20I.

Match Details:

The first T20I between India and Bangladesh will take place on November 3 at Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi on 7:00 PM Local and 1:30 PM GMT.

Team news:


With the regular captain Virat Kohli’s absence, Rohit Sharma will lead the series and he confirmed that one of Shivam Dube or Sanju Samson will play the game. Both Samson and Dube had a great domestic season. It will be interesting to see whether KL Rahulplay in the middle or would be there as the backup opener. Even Shreyas Iyer has kept his spot and Rishabh Pant will be the ‘keeper as well. With the young brigades in the team, the series is going to be interesting one.

Probable XI:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube/Sanju Samson, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur/Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal/Rahul Chahar.


Bangladesh will not get the service of their two experienced campaigners – Tamim Iqbal and Shakib Al hasan. While Tamim wouldn’t take part due to personal reason, Shakib was banned for two years. In their absence, the pressure will be on Soumya Sarkar and Liton Das in the opening. However, it will be interesting to see how they perform in the absence of veteran players.

Probable XI:

Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mahmudullah Riyad (C), Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Hider/Taijul Islam.

Head to head:

India won all the eight previous T20I games they have played against Bangladesh. Most recently, they have registerd wins three games out of three in the Nidahas Trophy – the Tri-Series which was played in Sri Lanka in March 2018.

Dream 11 Prediction Team:

Wicket-keepers: Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim

Batters: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Soumya Sarkar

All-rounders: Krunal Pandya, Mosaddek Hossain

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, DeepakChahar, Mustafizur Rahman

Captain & Vice-captain: Rohit Sharma and Krunal Pandya

India vs Bangladesh Dream 11 Predictions
Disqus Comments Loading...