India vs Sri Lanka: Full Schedule and Squad Info

July 13, 2017 12:03 pm

Team India will be heading to Sri Lanka where they will play a 3-match Test Series, a 5-match ODI series, and one T20 match. India hasn’t played any Test matches outside India in a long time and this series will Test their skills.

India has won the limited-overs series against West Indies by a comfortable margin of 3-1 but they lost the only T20I match against West Indies on 9th July.

Two warm-up games are scheduled on July 21 and 22, just before the first Test in Galle, which starts on July 26.

India squad for Tests:

Virat Kohli (C), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (Wk), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.

Here is the full schedule, venue and timing of the matches during India’s tour:

Test series:

1st Test: July 26 (Wednesday) to 30 (Sunday) in Galle

2nd Test: August 3 (Thursday) to 7 (Monday) in Colombo (SSC)

3rd Test: August 12 (Saturday) to 16 (Wednesday) in Pallekele

ODI series

1st ODI: August 20 (Sunday) in Dambulla

2nd ODI: August 24 (Thursday) in Pallekele

3rd ODI: August 27 (Sunday) in Pallekele

4th ODI: August 31 (Thursday) in Colombo (R Premadasa Stadium)

5th ODI: September 3 (Sunday) in Colombo (R Premadasa Stadium)

Only T20I: September 6 (Wednesday) in Colombo (R Premadasa Stadium)

Disqus Comments Loading...