Now Reading
IPL 2019 Playoffs: DC vs SRH Head to Head Record

IPL 2019 Playoffs: DC vs SRH Head to Head Record

The second IPL 2019 playoff will be a DC vs SRH showdown as both vie for a chance to meet the Chennai Super Kings on Friday. This will be an important game as the loser will be relegated entirely from the competition.

H2H record

There have been a total of 14 DC vs SRH matches in IPL’s 12-year history. The Sunrisers Hyderabad have clinched 9 wins compared to the Capitals’ 5. The Hyderabad team narrowly leads in the high score statistic with a 191-run score compared to Delhi’s 189. In the lowest score department, SRH have 116 compared to DC’s embarrassing 80. What’s also interesting is that the match will be on a neutral ground and both teams have won against each other in the league stage.

Predicted Playing 11

Sunrisers: Martin Guptill, Manish Pandey, Kane WilliamsonVijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar KumarRashid Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi

Delhi: Shikhar DhawanShreyas IyerPrithvi Shaw, Chris Morris, Rishabh PantAxar Patel, Colin Munro, Jagadeesan Suchith, Keemo Paul, Trent Boult, Amit Mishra

Weather and pitch report

Tomorrow evening’s clash is expected to be clear skies. The temperature will be around the range of 30°C. However, humidity will be fairly high and it could affect both teams.

Since the match takes place at the ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, the pitch behaviour will be a massive unknown. However, it is expected to be a flat surface season at the venue. Having said that, the surface tends to assist the spinners often and it might behave the same way in this game as well.

Prediction for match result

In all honesty, the edge goes to the Delhi Capitals in this DC vs SRH tie owing to their red hot form. However, Kagiso Rabada will be sorely missed as he pulled out with a back strain


With a number of foreign players leaving their respective sides, with an eye on the World Cup, things will be interesting. This DC vs SRH match can go either way and fans will have to wait and see who reaches the final.


Scroll To Top