Now Reading
IPL 2019 Predictions: RCB vs KKR Dream 11 Predictions

IPL 2019 Predictions: RCB vs KKR Dream 11 Predictions

Match 35 of IPL 2019 is an RCB vs KKR clash as the former bid to get their season in shape. Meanwhile, the latter are hoping to sneak into the top 4 and a playoffs berth.

Tomorrow’s IPL 2019 match will be held in the Knight Riders’ backyard and ES will help with the Dream 11 Predictions in case fans are still unsure.

People interested in Dream 11 predictions will likely have a hard time figuring out the perfect 11. But we have it sorted for them. We will provide an extensive detailed analysis helping fill up the perfect 11.

Team News

Both teams have suffered poor runs of form, but RCB seem to have had it worse. The Kolkata Knight Riders slumped to three straight losses in the last 5 games. However, RCB’s track record was far worse, losing four matches in 5 games. The last time there was an RCB vs KKR match the Knights won at the M Chinnaswamy stadium.

Predicted Playing 11

Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Prasidh Krishna, Lockie Ferguson

Royal Challengers: Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, Himmat Singh, Marcus Stoinis, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Dale Steyn

Weather and pitch report

The M Chinnaswamy stadium consists of short boundaries and high altitude. This kind of combination makes it a batsman’s paradise in the limited-overs formats. A number of big scores have been posted and chased easily. Interestingly, in the Test format, the track favours pacers and boasts of plenty of spice.

H2H record

There have been a total of 23 RCB vs KKR ties, with the balance shifting towards the Knight Riders. They have won 14 games to RCB’s nine and even dominate in the highest and lowest scores lists. The Knights scored 222 and 89 to RCB’s 205 and 49

Wicket keeper

Parthiv Patel has been in fine form on the wicketkeeping front and has amassed 219 with a highest score of 67 in eight matches. He gets the nod over KKR’s own wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik.


For the Knights, Robin Uthappa and Nitish Rana have been very effective. Uthappa has struck 211 runs in IPL 2019 at a strike rate of 128.65. Rana has piled on 201 runs at a strike rate of 144.60. RCB also have their usual suspects, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers, on the board as well. Kohli has smashed 278 runs at a strike rate of 124.66 and a high score of 84. Meanwhile, de Villiers has amassed an astonishing 307 runs at a strike rate of 154.27.

All rounders

Among the all rounders, KKR’s Sunil Narine makes the cut along with RCB’s Moeen Ali. Ali has struck 124 runs and taken 5 wickets in 8 matches. He boasts of a strike rate of 147.61 and an economy of 6.38. Narine on the other hand has 89 runs and 5 wickets from 8 matches to his credit. The West Indian has a strike rate of 164.81 and an economy of 7.37.


Coming to the bowling front, KKR dominate, with RCB’s Yuzvendra Chahal taking one of the 4 slots. The rest is filled by Prasidhe Krishna, Piyush Chawla and Kuldeep Yadav. Out of eight matches, Chahal has amassed 13 wickets at an economy of 7.03. Meanwhile, Krishna has 2 wickets at an economy of 8.66, Chawla has 6 wickets at an economy of 8.10. Finally, Kuldeep Yadav has taken 3 wickets at an economy of 7.82, easily the most economical of his teammates.

Captain and vice captain

Virat Kohli will captain the side and his ideal second in command is Sunil Narine. One thing is for sure, the RCB vs KKR match should be very interesting.

Dream 11 players


Scroll To Top