Now Reading
Record for Consecutive Centuries in ODI innings

Record for Consecutive Centuries in ODI innings

Since the inception of One-Day International cricket, only 7 players managed to score centuries in three or more innings consecutively. Here is the list of those players:

  • Kumar Sangakkara (4 Innings)



The classy left-handed batsman from Sri Lanka was in a terrific form in the 2015 World Cup, notching up 4 back-to-back hundreds. However, it was the non-Test playing nation, Afghanistan, which brought him to a halt, dismissing him for 7.

Runs Innings Team Opposition Ground Match Date
105* 1 Sri Lanka v Bangladesh Melbourne 26 Feb 2015
117* 2 Sri Lanka v England Wellington 1 Mar 2015
104 2 Sri Lanka v Australia Sydney 8 Mar 2015
124 1 Sri Lanka v Scotland Hobart 11 Mar 2015
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Scroll To Top