UFC 273

UFC 273: Latest News, Fight Card, Where to Watch

The UFC will return to Jacksonville with a massive PPV card. The main event will see one of the best pound-for-pound fighters, the UFC featherweight champion, Alexander Volkanovski, look to defend his gold against The Korean Zombie.

In addition, the co-main event of the night will have a much-awaited UFC bantamweight championship rematch between the reigning champion, Aljamain Sterling, and the man he won the title from, Petr 'No Mercy' Yan.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Another big fight will see rising UFC superstar Khamzat Chimaev will face his toughest test against #2 welterweight Gilbert Burns in three five-minute rounds on the main card.

Hence, a loaded UFC 273 is arriving on April 09, 2022, from VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena, Jacksonville, Florida, United States.

What you should know about the background of UFC 273?

UFC 273 will be the fourth PPV for the UFC this year. The co-main event of the night will be the second title unification bout of the year for UFC. Both the title bouts in the main event and co-main event were originally part of UFC 272.

UFC 273: Volkanovski vs The Korean Zombie- Know it all

The Aussie champion, who has made two title defenses (vs Max Holloway and Brian Ortega) will put his title on the line for the third time. His opponent, 'The Korean Zombie', earned the shot after 'Blessed' withdrew from the scheduled trilogy, and 'The Great' wanted to defend his belt rather than wait for Holloway to recover.

UFC 273: Fight Card and PPV

UFC 273 is fully stacked from top to bottom. The fight card is divided into three parts.

Main Card

  • Alexander Volkanovski (Champion) vs. Chan Sung Jung (#4) - Featherweight title bout

  • Aljamain Sterling (Champion) vs. Petr Yan (Interim Champion) - Bantamweight title bout

  • Gilbert Burns (#2) vs. Khamzat Chimaev (#11) - Welterweight bout

  • Mackenzie Dern (#5) vs. Tecia Torres (#7) - Women's Strawweight bout

  • Aleksei Oleinik vs. - Jared Vanderaa - Heavyweight bout

  • Kelvin Gastelum vs Dricus Du Plessis- Middleweight bout

Prelims

  • Aspen Ladd (#4) vs. Raquel Pennington (#7) - Women's Bantamweight bout

  • Ian Garry vs. Darian Weeks - Welterweight bout

  • Anthony Hernandez vs Josh Fremd - Middleweight bout

  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik (#8) vs. Marcin Tybura (#10) - Heavyweight bout

  • Mickey Gall vs. Mike Malott- Welterweight bout

Early Prelims

  • Julio Arce vs. Daniel Santos- Bantamweight bout

  • Vinc Pichel vs. Mark Madsen - Lightweight bout

  • Piera Rodriguez vs. Kay Hansen - Women's Strawweight bout

Know the UFC 273 Date, Time, Tickets, and How to watch

The event will go down at the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena, Jacksonville, United States. The tickets are available on the Ticketmaster website. UFC 273 stream and broadcast will be available in various countries and various platforms.

United States: The main card ($74.99) for the American audience will start on ESPN+ at 7:00 pm PST/ 10 pm EST. The prelims will be available at 8 pm EST / 5 pm PST on ESPN, ESPN+, and ESPN Deportes. Meanwhile, the UFC Fight Pass is the go-to for the early prelims and will start at 6 pm EST / 3 pm PST.

Canada: Canadian UFC fans can stream the main card on BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus, Eastlink, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass from 7:00 pm PST/ 10 pm EST. The Prelims will be available on TSN and RDS two hours before the main card and the early prelims are available on UFC Fight Pass.

UK and Republic of Ireland: BT Sport is the go-to for UK fans. The main card and prelims will be available on BT Sport 2 from 1 am GMT (Sunday).

India: The Sony Ten network airs the UFC in India. The main card will go down at 7:30 am (Sunday) on Sony TEN 1, Sony TEN 2, Sony TEN 3, and Sony LIV (app and website).

Central Europe (Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Finland, and Sweden): For these countries, the main card will air at 4 am CEST (Sunday).

  • UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass (Germany, Italy, Poland, Spain)

  • RMC Sport 2 (France)

  • DAZN (Germany, Italy)

  • Discovery+ (Netherlands)

  • Eurosport (Spain)

  • Polsat Sport (Poland)

  • Viaplay (Denmark, Norway, and Sweden).

  • XYZ Sports (Switzerland)

  • Prelims: 2 am CEST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS, Discovery+ (Netherlands), and Eurosport (Spain)

  • Early Prelims: 12am CEST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS

Germany and Italy: Fans can catch the PPV on UFC Fight Pass and DAZN from 4 am (local time); The prelims will only be available on Fight Pass from 12:15 am.

Finland: The bouts are available at Viaplay at 5 am EEST (Sunday).

Iceland: The main card will kick off at 2 am GMT (Sunday) on Viaplay.

MENA: The main card will begin at 6 am GST (Sunday) on AD Fight, Starzplay, and UFC Arabia. Prelims: 4 am GST (Sunday) on ADM Sports 2, AD Fight, Starzplay, and UFC Arabia. Early Prelims: 2 am GST (Sunday) on ADM Sports 2, AD Fight, Starzplay, and UFC Arabia.

Australia: The Aussies can view the all-important main event bout with their countryman and champion defending his title for the third time. The main card will start at 1 pm AEDT / 10 am AWST (Sunday) on Main Event, Fetch TV, Kayo, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The UFC 273 prelims will start at 11 am AEDT / 8 am AWST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS, ESPN, and ESPN on Kayo, and the Early Prelims at 9 am AEDT / 6 am AWST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS.

New Zealand: The UFC 273 main card will be available on SKY Arena, Sky Sports Now, Spark at 3 pm NZDT (Sunday). The Prelims and Early Prelims, with a two-hour span, will be available at UFC FIGHT PASS, PRIME and ESPN, and UFC FIGHT PASS, respectively.

Africa: The early prelims start at 11 pm WAT / 12 am SAST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS; Followed by prelims at 1 am WAT / 2 am SAST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS and SuperSport Action. Finally, the main card will begin at 3 am WAT / 4 am SAST (Sunday) on SuperSport Action and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

For other Asian countries (Indonesia, Malaysia, Brunei, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Hong Kong, Cambodia, Macau, Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, East Timor):
The main card will start at 10 am HKT (Sunday) on Fox Sports, Fox+ (Hong Kong & Singapore), and UFC FIGHT PASS (Philippines & Singapore). The Prelims will be up at 8 am HKT (Sunday) on Fox Sports and Fox+ (Hong Kong & Singapore).