Now Reading
Team India: Full Schedule for 2020

Team India: Full Schedule for 2020

Team India

After finishing the decade on a high note, Team India is ready to face new challenges in the new year 2020. India dominated cricket across all formats in world cricket in the last decade with 281 wins – 56 Tests and 225 limited-over games. Moreover, India are the top of the list of most ODI wins between 2010 and 2019.

In 2020, India will play a lot of games, including the T20 World Cup in October. However, India Under 19 will play the World Cup in South Africa from 17 January to 9 February 2020. Even the women’s team will play the T20 World Cup in Australia from February as well.

India captain Virat Kohli scored 20960 international runs while Ravichandran Ashwin finished with a total of 564 international wickets to end at the top. However, India will try to maintain their form in the New Year as well.

Here is the entire fixture of Team India for 2020

Sri Lanka Tour of India (January 5th – January 10th)

India will kick-start the year with a 3-match T20I series against Sri Lanka at home. The series will take place between January 5 – January 10, 2020.

January 5, 1st T20I; Venue: Baraspara Stadium, Guwahati

January 7, 2nd T20I; Venue: Holkar Stadium, Indore

January 10, 3rd T20I; Venue: MCA Stadium, Pune

Team India
India Team

Australia tour of India (January 14th – January 19th)

After the series against Sri Lanka, Australia will tour to India for a three-match ODI series.

January 14, 1st ODI; Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

January 17, 2nd ODI; Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

January 19, 3rd ODI; Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

India’s Tour Of New Zealand (January 24th – March 4th)

India will tour to New Zealand to play 5 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 2 Tests.

January 24, 1st T20I; Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

January 26, 2nd T20I; Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

January 29, 3rd T20I; Venue: Seddon Park, Hamilton

January 31, 4th T20I; Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington

February 2, 5th T20I; Venue: Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui

February 5, 1st ODI; Venue: Seddon Park, Hamilton

February 8, 2nd ODI; Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

February 11, 3rd ODI; Venue: Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui

February 21, 1st Test; Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington

February 29, 2nd Test; Venue: Hagley Oval, Christchurch

South Africa tour to India ( March 12th – March 18th )

After the New Zealand tour, India will play against South Africa at home. A three-match ODI series will take place between March 12 – March 18, 2020.

March 12, 1st ODI; Venue: HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala

March 15, 2nd ODI; Venue: Atal Bihari Vajpayee Stadium, Lucknow

March 18, 3rd ODI; Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Indian Premier League 2020 ( March 28th – May 24th )

RThe 13th edition of IPL will begin in March.

Team India
India Team ©BCCI

India tour of Sri Lanka (July)

The dates are not decided yet.

Asia Cup (September)

Pakistan are expected to host the Asia Cup where India’s place isn’t clear. As per the report, the board will meet in June to discuss this matter.

England’s tour of India (September – October 2020)

England will visit India before ICC T20 World Cup in November for a limited-over series.

ICC T20I World Cup 2020 (October – November)

The ICC T20 World Cup will take place in Australia later this year.

India’s Tour Of Australia ( November 2020 – December 2020 )

After the T20 World Cup, India will play four Tests and 3 ODIs against the host.

View Comments (0)

continue the banter

Scroll To Top