The IPL 2020 Schedule is Out and Fans are Overjoyed

February 15, 2020 10:52 pm

The IPL 2020 schedule has been released. It is time for cities to unite, Indian cricket fans to divide, and every cricket lover to enjoy the 13th season. The event will start on 29th March (Sunday) and end on 24th May (Sunday).

The two teams who played the finals of IPL 2019 will be inaugurating the IPL 2020: defending champions Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings. The match will take place at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Maharashtra.

Here is the IPL 2020 schedule

During the Round Robin stage there will be two matches between every team. This stage concludes with the match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. This will be on the 17th of May.

The top 4 teams of the Round Robin stage will make it to the next round. The qualifier is between the teams that ranked 1st and 2nd respectively. Finally, the 3rd and 4th ranked teams play each other in the eliminator round.

The team who wins the qualifier round will secure their place in the finals. Furthermore, to decide who will play against them, the winner of the eliminator round and the loser of the qualifier round play against each other. The finals is scheduled for the 24th of May at the Wankhede Stadium.

The IPL 2020 schedule shows all the matches are going to be in the evening. However, Sundays are an exception. There will be two matches on the first three Sunday’s of the Round Robin stage and one match on the 4th.

Related: IPL 2020 to Start from March 29 at the Wankhede Stadium: Reports

The last season of IPL witnessed two of most successful teams battling it out on the field. Mumbai Indians won the tournament with a margin of just 1 run. It is expected that this IPL 2020 will be even more exciting. As of now, all the fans are waiting for the theme songs for IPL 2020 to release.


Disqus Comments Loading...