Vitality T20 Blast 2019: Gloucestershire vs Sussex Dream 11 Predictions

August 30, 2019 6:50 pm

In the Vitality T20 Blast 2019 South group, Gloucestershire and Sussex will battle it out for the top spot. Sussex already have a three point buffer, so they will remain on top even if they lose. However, Gloucestershire have a chance to close the gap to one point if they win,

Here are the Dream 11 Predictions and fantasy cricket tips for the match.

Match Details:

The match between Sussex and Gloucestershire in the South Group of the Vitality T20 Blast 2019 will take place at the County Cricket Ground in Sussex on Friday, August 30.

Team News:


Sussex will be eager to maintain their lead in the South Group and have been running rampant this year.


Despite a shaky start, Gloucestershire have been on a role, and rocketed to 2nd in the South Group standings. They have a shot at closing the gap to a very powerful Sussex.

Predicted Playing XI


Luke Wright (c), Chris Jordan, Laurie Evans, Danny Briggs, Reece Topley, David Wiese, Ben Brown (wk), Philip Salt, Tymal Mills, Ollie Robinson, Delray Rawlins.


Benny Howell, Tom Smith, David Payne, Jack Taylor, Michael Klinger (c), Ian Cockbain, Miles Hammond, Andrew Tye, Chris Liddle, Ryan Higgins, James Bracey (wk)

Injury and Availability News:

There are no fresh injury concerns as of now. However, Sussex will miss Rashid Khan who was called up for international duty.

Weather and pitch report

Just one game has been played at this venue in this edition of the T20 blast and over 380 runs were scored on the day. It is a typical “Win the toss, bat first” wicket and spin-of-the-coin will be a crucial factor.

H2H record

Sussex and Gloucestershire have played 12 matches against each other in the 20-overs format. Sussex have won 8 of those matches while Gloucester have won only 4.

Dream XI Prediction Team:

Wicket-keeper: Ben Brown

Batters: Laurie Evans, Phillip Salt (C), Michael Klinger, Miles Hammond

All-rounders: Ryan Higgins, Benny Howell, David Wiese

Bowlers: Danny Briggs, Tymal Mills, Andrew Tye

Captain & Vice-captain: Phillip Salt (C), Ryan Higgins (VC)

Disqus Comments Loading...