The WWE Raw Tag Team Championship Match at Clash of Champions clearly ended on a confusing note. The Street Profits put their Tag Team Titles on the line against Angel Garza and Andrade. The latter were moving forward with the aim to prove that they can achieve just as much without Zelina Vega’s services.
However, the Superstars in question were not happy with what went down at the end of the match. In fact, even the Raw Tag Champions looked confused despite winning the match.
Both the teams gave their all in the match. With numerous near falls and false finishes, they had the audiences on their toes.
There was a point when Angelo Dawkins pinned Angel Garza following a powerbomb. Even though Garza kicked out, the referee stopped the match. The bell rang upon the referee’s signal and The Street Profits were declared the winners.
Even though the bell rang, almost everyone who was watching the match did not agree with the decision. The fact that Angelo Dawkins, who secured the win, was confused with the decision speaks volumes about the ending of the match.
Initially, fans thought was that it was a botched decision. Now, it has come to light that the referee threw up the ‘X’ because Angel Garza suffered an injury.
Hence, even if the ending did not make the Superstars happy, it is possible that the ending was required to ensure Garza did not end up with a worsened injury.
Essentially, this match could have gone either way. Therefore, the WWE Universe was divided over the referee’s decision. Considering the way the match ended, the storyline between the two teams might build up to another match.