Anderson Silva vs. Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. Main Event Time in 20 Different Countries: USA, Mexico, Brazil and More

Published 06/19/2021, 7:00 AM EDT


Former UFC middleweight champion and arguably the UFC GOAT, Anderson Silva, will return to the boxing ring almost 16 years since his last fight. ‘The Spider’ will face former middleweight champion Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. in an eight-round professional bout.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Silva and Chavez Jr. will be the main event of a unique card which will feature legendary boxer Julio Cesar Chavez Sr. on the undercard in an exhibition bout. So as the two prepare to face each other in Jalisco, Guadalajara, Mexico, let’s see what time the main event will start in different parts of the world.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Silva vs. Chavez Jr. main event in the US, Mexico, Brazil, and Canada

Silva and Chavez Jr. will face off in a PPV event, of which the main card will start at 9 PM ET or 6 PM PT on Saturday. The main event will begin at approximately 11:30 PM ET or 8:30 PM PT for fans in the US and Canada.

Therefore, for fans in Mexico, the main event between Anderson Silva and Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. will start at 10:30 PM on Saturday, June 19. Whereas, fans in Silva’s home country of Brazil can watch the main event at 12:30 AM on Sunday, June 20.

READ MORE: Who is Anderson Silva’s Boxing Trainer for Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. Fight?

Anderson Silva and Julio Cesar Chavez Jr.’s main event in other parts of the world

Given the superstardom of Silva and the big-name status of Julio Cesar Chavez Jr., fans throughout the world will tune in for this fight. So, here’s what time the main event will start in different parts of the world.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

  • UK: Card starts at 2 AM, the main event at 4:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Ireland: Card starts at 2 AM, the main event at 4:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Myanmar: Card starts at 7:30 AM, the main event at 10 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Lebanon: Card starts at 4 AM, the main event at 6:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Kenya: Card starts at 4 AM, the main event at 6:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Slovenia: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event at 5:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • France: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event at 5:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Philippines: Card starts at 9 AM, the main event at 11:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Hungary: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event at 5:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Greece: Card starts at 4 AM, the main event at 6:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • South Africa: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event at 5:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Columbia: Card starts at 8 PM, the main event at 10:30 PM on Saturday.
  • Ecuador: Card starts at 8 PM, the main event at 10:30 PM on Saturday.
  • Argentina: Card starts at 10 PM on Saturday, the main event at 12:30 AM on Sunday morning.
  • Australia: Card starts at 11:00 AM, the main event at 1:30 PM on Sunday.
  • New Zealand: Card starts at 1 PM, the main event at 3:30 PM on Sunday.

However, fans should note that the timing of the main event will depend on the outcomes of the undercard fights. Therefore, the timing could vary and the main event may be later than expected.

Let us know from which part of the world you will be watching Anderson Silva take on Julio Cesar Chavez Jr.?

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

READ MORE: 5 Interesting Things You Need to Know About Anderson Silva

Trending Stories

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

Leonardo Carvalho

1042 articles

Leonardo Carvalho is a Boxing Writer for EssentiallySports. Before working as a boxing web journalist, Leonardo dabbled in roles ranging from an SEO specialist to a Chegg expert. Alongside his current role, Leonardo runs a YouTube channel where he combines his passion for fitness with sports.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT