Angelo Leo vs Stephen Fulton Jr: How to Watch, Date, Time and Undercard

Published 01/23/2021, 9:00 AM EST


Angelo Leo and Stephen Fulton Jr will meet in the ring for what will be PBC’s first major event of the year. The event promises to be an exciting match up since both fighters are undefeated heading into the fight.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Moreover, the WBO junior-featherweight title will be on the line when they take center-stage. Two were first set to fight in August 2020; however, they had to postpone the event when Fulton Jr revealed he tested positive for the coronavirus.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

So here’s everything you need to know about the fight, including where to watch, time, date, and the full undercard.

Where to watch Angelo Leo vs Stephen Fulton Jr

There is good news for fans as this fight will not be on PPV. Instead, it will be free to air for fans in the US on Showtime and they can stream it on Sho.com.

Therefore, fans in the UK will also be able to get a glimpse of the action through Sho.com. However, they will be hampered by the time difference.

Angelo Leo vs Stephen Fulton Jr Date and Time

The two will meet on Saturday, January 23, 2021. The main card will kick off at 9 PM ET or 6 PM PT for the fans in the United States and Canada. Therefore, for fans in the UK, this fight will start at 2 AM GMT on Sunday, January 24, 2021.

The main event will kick off at 11:30 PM ET or 8:30 PM PT. So if fans in the UK want to watch the main event, they will have to tune in at 4:30 AM GMT on Sunday.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

READ: Angelo Leo vs. Stephen Fulton Fight Prediction and Analysis

Angelo Leo vs Stephen Fulton Jr Undercard

  • Angelo Leo vs. Stephen Fulton (WBO Junior Featherweight title bout)
  • Raeese Aleem vs. Vic Pasillas; (Junior Featherweight bout)
  • Rolando Romero vs. Justin Pauldo (WBA interim Lightweight title bout)

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Thus, given the fact this event is free, a title fight between undefeated pugilists makes this bout an exciting prospect. It is certainly an event that fight fans can not miss. How do you see this contest panning out? Do you think Angelo Leo keeps his belt, or will Stephen Fulton Jr get his hands on the title?

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

Leonardo Carvalho

1019 articles

Leonardo Carvalho is a Boxing Writer for EssentiallySports. Before working as a boxing web journalist, Leonardo dabbled in roles ranging from an SEO specialist to a Chegg expert. Alongside his current role, Leonardo runs a YouTube channel where he combines his passion for fitness with sports.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT