Devin Haney vs. Jorge Linares Time in 25 Countries: US, UK, Venezuela and More

Published 05/29/2021, 6:37 AM EDT


The highly anticipated Devin Haney vs Jorge Linares world title bout is finally upon us. Both fighters successfully made weight and will face off in an exciting contest. Though Haney goes into the bout as the favorite, Jorge Linares will have a point to prove in the fight.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Linares and Haney will compete as the main event of a fantastic fight card. And given the American’s global superstardom and Linares’ fame in South America, fans throughout the world will tune in to watch this bout. So let’s see what time the event will start in different parts of the world.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Devin Haney vs. Jorge Linares: Time in the US, Canada, and the UK

Fans in the United States and Canada can tune in to the live-action at 8 PM ET or 5 PM PT. The main event between Haney and Linares will go ahead at approximately 11:15 PM ET or 8:15 PM PT.

For fans in the United Kingdom and Ireland, the card will start at 1 AM on Sunday. While the main event will start at approximately 4:15 AM. The timing of the main event will largely depend on the outcomes of the undercards.

Haney-Linares in Venezuela and other countries

Fans in Linares’ hometown can also tune in to the event at 8 PM local time. While the main event will go ahead at 11:15 PM. Furthermore, viewers in neighboring countries will also get to watch the event at prime-time.

Columbia: Card starts at 7 PM on Saturday, main event will start at 10:15 PM

Brazil: Card starts at 9 PM on Saturday, main event will start at 12:15 AM on Sunday

Argentina: Card starts at 9 PM on Saturday, main event will start at 12:15 AM on Sunday

Panama: Card starts at 7 PM on Saturday, main event will start at 10:15 PM

Chile: Card starts at 8 PM on Saturday, main event will start at 11:15 PM

Cuba: Card starts at 8 PM Standard Time on Saturday, main event starts at 11:15 PM

Australia: Card starts at 10 AM AEST on Sunday, main card will start at 1:15 PM

New Zealand: Card starts at 12 PM NZST on Sunday, main event will start at 3:15 PM

Mexico: Card starts at 7 PM on Saturday, main event will start at 10:15 PM

Denmark: Card starts at 2 AM on Sunday, main event will start at 5:15 AM

Norway: Card starts at 2 AM on Sunday, main event will start at 5:15 AM

Portugal: Card starts at 1 AM on Sunday, main event will start at 4:15 Am

Italy: Card starts at 2 AM on Sunday, main event will start at 5:15 AM

Netherlands: Card starts at 2 AM on Sunday, main event will start at 5:15 AM

Spain: Card starts at 2 AM on Sunday, main event will start at 5:15 AM

South Africa: Card starts at 2 AM SAST on Sunday, main event will start at 5:15 AM

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Nigeria: Card starts at 1 AM on Sunday, main event will start at 4:15 AM

Philippines: Card starts at 8 AM on Sunday, main event will start at 11:15 AM

From which part of the world will you be watching Devin Haney defend his belt against Jorge Linares?

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

Leonardo Carvalho

1024 articles

Leonardo Carvalho is a Boxing Writer for EssentiallySports. Before working as a boxing web journalist, Leonardo dabbled in roles ranging from an SEO specialist to a Chegg expert. Alongside his current role, Leonardo runs a YouTube channel where he combines his passion for fitness with sports.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT