Errol Spence Jr. vs Danny Garcia : How to Watch, Date, Time, and Undercard

Published 12/03/2020, 3:12 AM EST


Errol Spence Jr will finally enter the ring after his horrific car crash. The unified welterweight champion will take on Danny Garcia in a 12-rounds PPV contest on December 5, 2020. The fight promises to be yet another blockbuster event within this ‘end of the year cluster’ that has already produced some great fights. So, here’s everything you need to know about the event and where you can watch the fight.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The fight takes place on Saturday, December 5, 2020, at the home of the Dallas Cowboys- the famous AT&T Stadium in Texas. 11,000 fans will be in attendance following all the COVID-19 safety protocols. However, for fans who can’t make it to the arena, there are different ways to watch the fight between two-time champion Garcia and current champion, Spence Jr.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

NEW YORK, NY – JANUARY 20: Errol Spence punches Lamont Peterson during their IBF Welterweight title fight at the Barclays Center on January 20, 2018 in New York City. (Photo by Al Bello/Getty Images)

How to watch?

Fans in the United States can watch the fight live on FOX PPV or on the FOX Sports App; which can be streamed using any streaming device. The PPV will cost $74.99 for the whole main card. Fans in the UK will be able to watch the event on Premier Sports so long as they have an existing subscription.

Errol Spence Jr vs Danny Garcia: Date and Time

The main card on the night will begin at 9 PM ET or 6 PM PT on December 5; so for fans in the UK, the main card will start at 2 AM GMT on December 6. The ring walks of the main event boxers will take place at midnight ET or 9 PM PT; depending on how the previous fights go. This means that the UK fans can catch the fight at 5 AM GMT on Sunday.

Errol Spence Jr vs Danny Garcia: Full fight card

The full card on the night looks like this:

Errol Spence Jr. vs Danny Garcia (12 Rounds) for WBC and IBF welterweight world titles

Sebastian Fundora vs Jorge Cota (12 Rounds) Junior middleweight bout

Julio Ceja vs Eduardo Ramirez (12 Rounds) featherweight bout (canceled)

Josesito Lopez vs Francisco Santana (10 Rounds) welterweight bout

Miguel Flores vs Isaac Avelar (10 Rounds) Junior lightweight bout

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Fernando Garcia vs Juan Tapia (8 Rounds) featherweight bout

Frank Martin vs TBA (8 Rounds) lightweight bout

Vito Mielnicki vs Steven Pulluaim (6 Rounds) welterweight bout

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Burley Brooks vs Marco Delgado (6 Rounds) Super middleweight bout

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

Leonardo Carvalho

1042 articles

Leonardo Carvalho is a Boxing Writer for EssentiallySports. Before working as a boxing web journalist, Leonardo dabbled in roles ranging from an SEO specialist to a Chegg expert. Alongside his current role, Leonardo runs a YouTube channel where he combines his passion for fitness with sports.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT