Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz: Time, Live Stream, Venue, Tickets and Undercard

Published 11/30/2021, 2:00 PM EST

Undefeated WBA lightweight world champion Gervonta Davis will put his belt up for grabs against Isaac ‘Pitbull’ Cruz. Many consider the challenger to be the most ferocious puncher at 135 lbs. While Davis can make a similar claim, Cruz’s unmatched violence is worth-hailing. Despite not having world titles across multiple divisions like Davis, Cruz can still stand toe-to-toe with ‘Tank’ and offer a tough battle from his end.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

It has been a dramatic month for Gervonta Davis, who was initially supposed to battle ‘Rolly’ Rolando Romero. However, some troubles took ‘Rolly’ out of the picture. Nevertheless, Isaac Cruz is no filler and has his own features that turn him into a deadly puncher.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

As we stand a few days away from the fight, here’s everything you need to know about it.

DIVE DEEPER

20-Year-Old Student Collapses and Dies Due to a Charity Boxing Match

6 months ago

Where will Gervonta Davis’ next fight be? Venue and Date

The 12-rounds lightweight WBA title fight will be held on December 5 (Sunday), 2021. The event will take place at NBA team Laker’s home stadium Staples Center in the USA. While the venue has hosted several iconic moments in the sport’s history, we can possibly predict a high-light reel KO on the upcoming fight night.

What time is Gervonta Davis fighting?

As per reports, the main event will begin at 10 PM EST in the USA on Sunday night. Well, the fight will be watched all around the world and is a massive platform for Davis to enhance his status as a PPV star. Hence, here’s a look at when you should tune in to watch the lightweight blockbuster from the other countries.

NEW YORK, NY – APRIL 21: Gervonta Davis celebrates after he TKO’s Jesus Cuellar in the third round to win the WBA Super Featherweight Championship bout at Barclays Center on April 21, 2018 in New York City. (Photo by Mike Stobe/Getty Images)

In the UK, the fight main card will begin at 3 AM on Monday. Similarly, Ireland will see the main card go live at 3 am on Monday. As for India, Davis vs Cruz main card will begin at 8:30 AM on December 6 on a Monday morning. Here’s a look at the other timings.

Mexico- 9 PM, December 5

Canada-10 PM, December 5

Puerto Rico- 11 PM, Dece,ber 5

Bangladesh- 9 AM, December 6

Japan- 12 PM, December 6

Spain- 4 AM, December 6

China- 11 AM, December 6

Brazil- 12 AM, December 6

Argentina- 12 AM, December 6

Who will live stream ‘Tank’ Davis vs Isaac Cruz?

Davis vs Isaac Cruz is a Showtime PPV and can be streamed live from all the compatible devices. The price has been set at $74.99, in the USA. Unfortunately, the UK has not verified the official telecaster of the bout yet. You can contact your local broadcaster to know about the coverage of Davis vs Cruz in your area.

Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz: Tickets

A showdown between two elite-level lightweights at the Staples Center clearly calls for massive Gate Sales. Well, the tickets are still available. You can click here, and know more about the seating arrangement and how you can pick your seat.

Who is fighting on Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz undercard?

Apart from Davis vs Isaac Cruz in the headliner, Showtime has stacked the card. There will be four fights in total, inclusive of the main event. Here’s a look at the entire fight card.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Gervonta Davis (C) vs Isaac Cruz- WBA lightweight world title

Sebastian Fundora vs Sergio Garcia

Sergiy Derevyanchenko vs Carlos Adames

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Eduardo Ramirez vs Miguel Marriaga

Watch This Story: Top 5 Best Selling PPV Fights of Floyd Mayweather’s Boxing Career

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Raj Sarkar

3291 articles

A senior boxing writer at EssentiallySports, Raj Sarkar is a mass media graduate who is currently pursuing his master’s degree in broadcast journalism. In addition to his current role, he has worked with the MMA team at EssentiallySports and has interviewed prominent fighters such as Ritu Phogat and 'The Red King' Rory MacDonald. Combining his bachelor's degree with his adoration for combat sports, he has earned a combined 3000 plus bylines over the last two years.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT