Gervonta Davis vs Mario Barrios: Date and Time in 30 Different Countries, Including US, UK, and More

Published 06/22/2021, 12:30 PM EDT


This weekend, the undefeated boxing stalwart, Gervonta Davis will make his much-awaited comeback to the ring. The fans desperately awaited his return and now he’s on the brink of facing a staunch challenge. This is because, on Saturday night, Davis will take up his first super-lightweight bout, and that too against Mario Barrios for the WBA super-lightweight strap.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

This contest is exciting in its own way, and numerous fans and fighters have distinguished themselves by picking their favorite from this epic clash. Given the global attention for this event, we look at the timing of this fight in different parts of the world.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Gervonta Davis vs Mario Barrios time in the US, UK, and more

As per Premier Boxing Champions, this contest will begin at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT on June 26. That said, fans residing in the US and Canada can tune in to watch this fight on Showtime at the above given time. Moreover, fans staying in the UK can watch this contest on June 27 at 2 am.

Moving further, fans residing in Mexico can watch this fight on June 26 at 8 pm.

Watch this story – Gervonta Davis vs. Mario Barrios Stats: Record, Professional Rounds, Reach, and More

Davis vs Barrios – Time in other parts of Europe

Denmark: The fight will begin at 3 am on June 27.

Norway: The fight will begin at 3 am on June 27.

Sweden: The fight will begin at 3 am on June 27.

North Macedonia: The fight will begin at 3 am on June 27.

Croatia: The fight will begin at 3 am on June 27.

Netherlands: The fight will begin at 3 am on June 27.

Finland: The fight will begin at 4 am on June 27.

Portugal: The fight will begin at 2 am on June 27.

Austria: The fight will begin at 3 am on June 27.

Davis vs Barrios – Time in other parts of the world

Australia: The fight will begin at 10:30 am ACST on June 27.

New Zealand: The fight will begin at 1:00 pm NZST on June 27.

South Africa: The fight will begin at 3:00 am SAST on June 27.

Singapore: The fight will begin at 9:00 am on June 27.

Trinidad and Tobago: The fight will begin at 9:00 pm on June 26.

Puerto Rico: The fight will begin at 9:00 pm on June 26.

UAE: The fight will begin at 5:00 am on June 27.

Jamaica: The fight will begin at 8:00 pm on June 26.

Qatar: The fight will begin at 4:00 am on June 27.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

India: The fight will begin at 6:30 am on June 27.

Lebanon: The fight will begin at 4:00 am on June 27.

Note: The timing of the main event is subject to change depending on the outcomes of the undercard bouts.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Where in the world will you be watching the Gervonta Davis vs Mario Barrios encounter?

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

Prathamesh Singh Chauhan

1436 articles

Prathamesh Singh Chauhan is a Boxing Author at EssentiallySports. He is a graduate from the International Institute of Sports Management who combines his love for sports, particularly combat sports, and his flair for writing and analysis to help him in his day-to-day work. He has prior professional experience with sporting organizations such as Star Sports, Khelo India, and NBA.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

essentiallysports's Stories