Jermall Charlo vs. Juan Macias Montiel: Time in 20 Different Countries Including USA, Mexico and More

Published 06/18/2021, 6:10 AM EDT


The undefeated WBC middleweight champion of the world, Jermall Charlo, will return to the ring to defend his belt against Mexican challenger Juan Macias Montiel. The American superstar will look to further his bid at a shot against Canelo Alvarez with another impressive performance.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Charlo comes into this bout on the back of an impressive unanimous decision victory over Sergiy Derevyanchenko. And now, he will face Montiel as the main event of an exciting PPV card. It will be part of a historic Juneteenth event, live on SHOWTIME and the SHOWTIME app. So, here’s the timing of the event in different parts of the world.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Charlo vs. Montiel time in the US, Mexico, and Canada

The main card for the event will begin at 9 PM ET or 6 PM PT for fans in the United States and Canada on Saturday. Thus, fans in Montiel’s home country can tune into the live-action at 8 PM. The main event could start at 11:30 PM PT or 8:30 PM PT, whereas fans in Mexico can tune into the Jermall Charlo and Juan Macias Montiel bout at 10:30 PM local time.

Jermall Charlo and Juan Macias Montiel time in the UK and Ireland

British fans who want to catch a glimpse of the action will have to stay up until the early hours of Sunday, June 20. The main card will start at 2 AM on Sunday for fans in the UK and Ireland. Whereas the main event between Charlo and Montiel will go ahead at 4:30 AM.

READ MORE: Jermell Charlo vs Jermall Charlo – What Are the Odds?

Time of the event in other parts of the world

Given Charlo’s growing status in the boxing world, fans across the globe will tune in to watch him face the Mexican. So here are the timings of the event, for different regions across the world.

1. Australia: Card starts at 11 AM AEST on Sunday, main event 1:30 PM.

2. New Zealand: Card starts at 1 PM NZST on Sunday, main event at 3:30 PM.

3. Puerto Rico: Card starts at 9 PM on Saturday, main event at 11:30 PM.

4. Panama: Card starts at 8 PM on Saturday, main event at 10:30 PM.

5. Venezuela: Card starts at 9 PM on Saturday, main event at 11:30 PM.

6. Chile: Card starts at 9 PM on Saturday, main event at 11:30 PM.

7. Cuba: Card starts at 9 PM on Saturday, main event at 11:30 PM.

8. Argentina: Card starts at 10 PM on Saturday, main event at 12:30 AM on Sunday.

9. Denmark: Card starts at 3 AM on Sunday, main event at 5:30 AM.

10. Spain: Card starts at 3 AM on Sunday, main event at 5:30 AM.

11. France: Card starts at 3 AM on Sunday, main event at 5:30 AM.

12. Philippines: Card starts at 9 AM on Sunday, main event at 11:30 AM.

13. South Africa: Card starts at 3 AM SAST on Sunday, main event at 5:30 AM.

14. UAE: Card starts at 5 AM on Sunday, main event at 7:30 AM.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

15. India: Card starts at 6:30 AM on Sunday, main event at 8:30 AM.

Thus, these are the different timings for the event across the world. However, the timing of the main event is subject to change based on the outcomes of the undercard fights.

From where in the world will you be watching the Jermall Charlo vs Juan Macias Montiel event?

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

WATCH THIS STORY: 5 Times UFC Legend Anderson Silva Looked Invincible In The Cage

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

Leonardo Carvalho

1042 articles

Leonardo Carvalho is a Boxing Writer for EssentiallySports. Before working as a boxing web journalist, Leonardo dabbled in roles ranging from an SEO specialist to a Chegg expert. Alongside his current role, Leonardo runs a YouTube channel where he combines his passion for fitness with sports.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT