Boxing Tonight: What Time is Manny Pacquiao Fighting?

Published 08/16/2021, 9:30 AM EDT


The return of Manny Pacquiao will see him chase for Yordenis Ugas’ WBA title in an intriguing headliner on August 21. The fight will take place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas and will be available live on FOX PPV. Ending a hiatus of two years, Pacquiao will look forward to retaining his three-fight win streak.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Meanwhile, Ugas will step up for the biggest bout of his career, to defend his world title. The matchup has already seen drama in the past few weeks. Initially, WBC-IBF champion Errol Spence Jr. was about to welcome ‘Pac-Man’ into action. However, the American boxer suffered a retinal injury in camp and walked out.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Yordenis Ugas stepped up as a replacement in mere hours, with his world title and a three-fight win streak at stake. That said, this can be Manny Pacquiao‘s last professional appearance. As the fight has garnered global attention already, here we look at its timing and date in several different countries.

DIVE DEEPER

How Did Mike Tyson Lose His 4-Year-Old Daughter Exodus?

about 1 month ago

Manny Pacquiao vs Yordenis Ugas Time: US, UK, Canada, and Cuba

According to Fightmag, Boxing fans in the USA, Canada, and Cuba can tune in on August 21. The event will begin at 9 PM ET in the USA/Cuba, and 6 PM PT in Canada. Meanwhile, UK fans can tune in at 2:00 AM on August 22.

Pacquiao vs Ugas: Time in rest of the world

Denmark: The fight will begin at 3 AM on August 22.

Mexico: The fight will begin at 8 PM on August 21.

Norway: The fight will begin at 3 AM on August 22.

Sweden: The fight will begin at 3 AM on August 22.

North Macedonia: The fight will begin at 3 AM on August 22.

Croatia: The fight will begin at 3 AM on August 22.

Netherlands: The fight will begin at 3 AM on August 22.

Finland: The fight will begin at 4 AM on August 22

Portugal: The fight will begin at 2 AM on August 22

Austria: The fight will begin at 3 AM on August 22

Australia: The fight will begin at 10:30 AM on August 22

New Zealand: The fight will begin at 1:00 PM on August 22

South Africa: The fight will begin at 3:00 AM on August 22

Singapore: The fight will begin at 9:00 AM on August 22

Philippines: The fight will begin at 9:00 AM on August 22

Trinidad and Tobago: The fight will begin at 9:00 PM on August 21

Puerto Rico: The fight will begin at 9:00 PM on August 21

UAE: The fight will begin at 5:00 AM on August 22

Jamaica: The fight will begin at 8:00 PM on August 21

Qatar: The fight will begin at 4:00 AM on August 22

India: The fight will begin at 6:30 AM on August 22

Lebanon: The fight will begin at 4 AM on August 22

Japan: The fight will begin at 10 AM on August 22

China: The fight will begin at 9 AM on August 22

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Pakistan: The fight will begin at 6 AM on August 22

Bangladesh: The fight will begin at 7 AM on August 22

Sri Lanka: The fight will begin at 6:30 AM on August 22

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Where in the world will you be watching Manny Pacquiao vs Yordenis Ugas?

Watch This Story: 5 Eye-Opening Facts About Manny Pacquiao

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Raj Sarkar

2397 articles

A senior boxing writer at EssentiallySports, Raj Sarkar is a mass media graduate who is currently pursuing his master’s degree in broadcast journalism. In addition to his current role, he has worked with the MMA team at EssentiallySports and has interviewed prominent fighters such as Ritu Phogat and 'The Red King' Rory MacDonald. He combined his bachelor's degree with his adoration for combat sports and has a combined 2000 plus bylines in MMA and boxing over the last two years.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT