Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder 3 – Time in 30 Countries Including US, UK, Mexico, and Canada

Published 10/01/2021, 5:30 AM EDT
LOS ANGELES, CA – OCTOBER 03: Professional boxers Deontay Wilder (L) and Tyson Fury butt heads onstage during their press conference to promote their upcoming December 1, 2018 fight in Los Angeles at The Novo by Microsoft on October 3, 2018 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Victor Decolongon/Getty Images)


On October 9, Deontay Wilder and Tyson Fury will enter the ring space to settle their prolonged rivalry. This will be the third time that this pair will lock horns with each other in a massive setting. Also, this fight will mark Fury’s very first-world title defense.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

On the other hand, Wilder’s entire career is on the line with this epic encounter. This is because the last time he faced Fury, Wilder suffered a devastating first pro-boxing defeat. However, he will look to avoid the same mistakes this time and will be keen to put up a fight.

That said, given the global attention this fight carries, we look at the timings of the fight in different parts of the world.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Tyson Fury vs Deontay Wilder: Time in the US, UK, Canada, and Mexico

Fans can watch this fight live on ESPN+ PPV or the FOX Sports app. Viewers can also watch this action-packed bout on ESPN and FOX Sports 1 TV channels. For fans in the US and Canada, the PPV main card will begin at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT on Saturday, October 9. Whereas, the main event will approximately begin by 11 pm ET/ 9 pm PT.

For fans in the UK and Ireland, this fight will commence at 2 am on October 10. Hence, the main event might start at 4 am. Fans in Mexico can watch this contest at 8 pm on October 9. In Mexico, the main event will start at 10 pm.

Fury vs Wilder: Time in other parts of Europe

Denmark: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event will begin at 5 AM on Sunday.

Norway: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event will begin at 5 AM on Sunday.

Sweden: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event will begin at 5 AM on Sunday.

North Macedonia: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event will begin at 5 AM on Sunday.

Croatia: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event will begin at 5 AM on Sunday.

Netherlands: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event will begin at 5 AM on Sunday.

Finland: Card starts at 4 AM, the main event will begin at 6 AM on Sunday.

Portugal: Card starts at 2 AM, the main event will begin at 4 AM on Sunday.

Austria: Card starts at 3 AM, the main event will begin at 5 AM on Sunday.

Fury vs Wilder: Time in other parts of the world

Australia: Card starts at 10:30 AM ACST, the main event will begin at 12:30 PM on Sunday.

New Zealand: Card starts at 1 PM NZST, the main event will begin at 3 PM on Sunday.

South Africa: Card starts at 3 AM SAST, the main event will begin at 5 AM on Sunday.

Singapore: Card starts at 9 AM, the main event will begin at 11 AM on Sunday.

Trinidad and Tobago: Card starts at 9 PM, the main event will begin at 11 PM on Saturday.

Puerto Rico: Card starts at 9 PM, the main event will begin at 11 PM on Saturday.

UAE: Card starts at 5 AM, the main event will begin at 7 AM on Sunday.

Jamaica: Card starts at 8 PM, the main event will begin at 10 PM on Saturday.

Qatar: Card starts at 4 AM, the main event will begin at 6 AM on Sunday.

India: Card starts at 6:30 AM, the main event will begin at 8:30 AM on Sunday.

Lebanon: Card starts at 4 AM, the main event will begin at 6 AM on Sunday.

Russia: Card starts at 4 AM, the main event will begin at 6 AM on Sunday.

Watch this story – Biggest Cash Grabs of Deontay Wilder In and Out of the Boxing Ring

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

China: Card starts at 9 AM, the main event will begin at 11 AM on Sunday.

Japan: Card starts at 10 AM, the main event will begin at 12 PM on Sunday.

Saudi Arabia: Card starts at 4 AM, the main event will begin at 6 AM on Sunday.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Algeria: Card starts at 2 AM, the main event will begin at 4 AM on Sunday.

Note: The timing of the main event is subject to change depending on the outcomes of the undercard bouts.

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Prathamesh Singh Chauhan

1911 articles

Prathamesh Singh Chauhan is a Boxing Author at EssentiallySports. He is a graduate from the International Institute of Sports Management who combines his love for sports, particularly combat sports, and his flair for writing and analysis to help him in his day-to-day work. He has prior professional experience with sporting organizations such as Star Sports, Khelo India, and NBA.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT