What Time Is the Anthony Joshua Fight in the US? 

Published 09/24/2021, 7:51 PM EDT


Anthony Joshua returns to action tomorrow night. He is now all set to defend his heavyweight throne against undisputed cruiserweight champion, Oleksandr Usyk. This could turn out to be Joshua’s toughest challenge to date; the Ukrainian champion is on top of his game and is an extremely unconventional heavyweight.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Both fighters weighed in today. The two-time unified heavyweight champion checked in at one of his lightest weights – 240 lbs. On the other hand, Oleksandr will walk into that ring at 221 lbs, his heaviest weight yet.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The two champions are hours away from making history tomorrow night. Fans are now excited to see how this mega heavyweight clash unfolds.

Before Joshua and Usyk step into the ring tomorrow, here’s everything you need to know about watching the event –

Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Usyk – Date, Start Time, and PPV

Anthony Joshua and Oleksandr Usyk will headline this event on Saturday, September 25. It all goes down tomorrow at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in London, England.

For fans not in attendance at the stadium, you can buy the Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Usyk fight for £24.95 ($34.12) via Sky Sports Box Office, if you sign up for it yourself. For bookings made over the phone, the price goes up to £29.95 ($40.95) after midnight on Friday.

Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Usyk Time in 20 Countries

Following are the timings for Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Usyk main card in twenty different countries-

  1. United States of America: Main card set to begin at 1 PM ET/ 10 AM PT on September 25
  2. United Kingdom: Main card set to begin at 6 PM BST on September 25
  3. Canada: Main card set to begin at 1 PM ET/ 10 AM PT on September 25
  4. Australia: Main card set to begin at 3 AM AET on September 26
  5. New Zealand: Main card set to begin at 5 AM NZST on September 26
  6. Puerto Rico: Main card set to begin at 1 PM AST on September 25
  7. Panama: Main card set to begin at 12 PM EST on September 25.
  8. Venezuela: Main card set to begin at 1 PM VET on September 25
  9. Chile: Main card set to begin at 2 PM CLST on September 25
  10. Cuba: Main card set to begin at 1 PM CDT on September 25
  11. Argentina: Main card set to begin at 2 PM ART on September 25
  12. Denmark: Main card set to begin at 7 PM CEST on September 25
  13. Spain: Main card set to begin at 7 PM CEST on September 25
  14. France: Main card set to begin at 7 PM CEST on September 25
  15. Philippines: Main card set to begin at 1 AM PHST on September 26
  16. South Africa: Main card set to begin at 7 PM SAST on September 25
  17. UAE: Main card set to begin at 9 PM GST on September 25
  18. India: Main card set to begin at 10:30 PM IST on September 25
  19. Singapore: Main card set to begin at 1 AM SGT on September 26

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

AJ vs Usyk: Undercard Features

With Anthony Joshua and Oleksandr Usyk headlining, this event already has gained immense traction. Apart from the main event, the undercard matchups also seem to be stacked.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

  • Lawrence Okolie vs. Dilan Prasovic (WBO cruiserweight belt)
  • Callum Smith vs. Lenin Castillo (light-heavyweight)
  • Maxim Prodan vs. Florian Marku (IBF international welterweight belt)
  • Christopher Ousley vs. Khasan Baysangurov (vacant WBA intercontinental middleweight belt)
  • Campbell Hatton vs. Izan Dura (lightweight)

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Sanjit Misra

345 articles

Sanjit Misra is a boxing author at EssentiallySports. Sanjit fused this passion for writing with his love for jabs, hooks, weaves, and uppercuts and entered the realm of boxing journalism. The elegance, the science, the techniques, and the finesse of hand-to-hand combat was what initially drew him into the world of boxing.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT