BPL 2019-20: Dhaka Platoon vs Sylhet Thunder Dream 11 Predictions

December 14, 2019 2:46 pm

In the 8th match of Bangladesh Premier League, Dhaka Platton takes on the Sylhet Thunder on December 14th. While Dhaka Platoon is on the 4th position of the points table with one win and one loss, Sylhet Thunder is on 6th position with 2 losses. The pressure will be on Sylhet Thunder for sure who needs to get a win in its bad and move up the points table. Here is the Dhaka Platoon vs Sylhet Thunder Dream 11 Predictions.

Match Details

The 8th match in BPL 2019-20 will be played on December 14th at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. The match is scheduled to start at 2:00 PM local time (8:00 AM GMT) (1:30 PM IST).

Team News

Dhaka Platoon

Dhaka Platoon is coming from a huge win against Cumilla Warriors. Dhaka Platoon put up a clinical performance defending a total of 180 runs. Tamim Iqbal(74 runs 53 balls) and Thisara Perera(42 runs 17 balls) were impressive with the bat. In bowling Wahab Riaz(3 overs 2 wickets) and Mahedi Hasan had a good outing. Thisara Perera shined with the ball too taking 5 wickets in 4 overs. Going into the next match with Sylhet Thunder, the Dhaka Platoon will be high on confidence.

Probable Playing 11

Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque Bijoy (wk), Mahedi Hasan, Laurie Evans, Jaker Ali, Thisara Perera  Raqibul Hasan, Shahid Afridi, Shuvagata Hom, Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Wahab Riaz, Hasan Mahmud

Sylhet Thunder

Sylhet Thudne had a disappointing outing against the Rajshahi Royals in its last match. Sylhet Thunder was first bowled out at 91 and with a small score to defend could only manage to get 2 wickets. Though Nayeem Hasan showed some promise with the ball it was not enough. In batting, Johnson Charles and Mohammad Mithun played good knocks in the first match but struggled to get going in the last one. Sylhet Thunder has to change things around for sure to get a different outcome against the Dhaka Platoon.

Probable Playing 11

Johnson Charles, Rony Talukdar, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Jeevan Mendis, Mosaddek Hossain (c), Nazmul Hossain Milon, Nayeem Hasan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Nazmul Islam, Krishmar Santokie, Ebadot Hossain

Pitch & Weather Report

The pitch at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium is a low scoring pitch. However, we have seen some good batting performances in the tournament so far. Hence the fans can expect some fireworks in the 8th match of BPL.

Dhaka Platoon vs Sylhet Thunder Dream 11 Predictions

Captain: Mohammad Mithun

ViceCaptain: Johnson Charles

Batsmen: Tamim Iqbal (C), Rony Talukdar, Laurie Evans (VC), Mosaddek Hossain

Wicket Keeper: Anamul Haque

Bowler: Wahab Riaz, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ebadot Hossain, Jeevan Mendis

All Rounder: Thisara Perera


Disqus Comments Loading...