EA announced their team of the year in the Premier League, with some notable differences from the PFA’s that was announced yesterday – in fairness, this one looks much better than the official selection ; read on to decide for yourself :

GK: David de Gea (Manchester United)

Remaining in from the PFA team, Manchester United star David de Gea is surely everyone’s choice for best goalkeeper this season.

RB: Branislav Ivanovic (Chelsea)

Another undisputed selection, Branislav Ivanovic makes EA’s team as well as the official PFA chosen XI.

LB: Aaron Cresswell (West Ham United)

Replacing Southampton’s Ryan Bertand, West Ham United left-back Aaron Cresswell earns a place in this line-up due to his fine form.

CB: John Terry (Chelsea)

Unquestionably a deserving member of both teams, Chelsea captain John Terry remains as a part of the defence here.

CB: Phil Jagielka (Everton)

As a replacement for his Chelsea team-mate Gary Cahill, this Everton defender Phil Jagielka, is being counted as an unexpected and a strange choice.

CM: Cesc Fabregas (Chelsea)

A player many felt was robbed of a place in the PFA team, Cesc Fabregas is included by EA after his superb season in a Chelsea shirt.

CM: Santi Cazorla (Arsenal)

Replacing the strange choice of Liverpool’s Philippe Coutinho, Santi Cazorla of Arsenal lines up alongside his fellow Spaniard in the middle.

RM: Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)

Still in on the right flank, few would argue with Arsenal star Alexis Sanchez earning a place in the best team of the season.

LM: Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

The winner of the PFA award, Eden Hazard keeps his place on the left-hand side after a wonderful season with Chelsea.

ST: Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

PFA Young Player of the Year, Tottenham Hotspur striking sensation Harry Kane is an easy selection and earns his well deserved place for the EA line-up.

ST: Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

Chelsea striker Diego Costa is replaced upfront by current leading Premier League scorer Sergio Aguero, who has had a great season with Manchester City despite the team’s poor form overall.

#EA #Tots

Edited By : Akanksha Agarwal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here