Call of Duty: Vanguard Multiplayer: What to expect, Livestream time, Schedule, Where to Watch, and More

Published 09/07/2021, 4:21 PM EDT


Activision will officially reveal the Call of Duty: Vanguard multiplayer in a matter of a few hours and fans couldn’t be more excited. The developers recently announced a new mode for the game: Patrol. Essentially an objective-based mode where players battle against each other to stay in the scoring zone.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Ahead of the game’s launch on November 5, 2021, Activision is hosting an event today, September 07, 2021. The live stream will give fans a detailed look at the multiplayer mode along with other announcements. The event goes live at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST/ 3 AM AEST and 10:30 PM IST on all major streaming platforms.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Everything you need to know about the Call of Duty: Vanguard event

Today’s event will be the formal introduction of the new COD game as we move closer to the launch date. The multiplayer modes will be the highlight of the event. Fans are expecting a lot from Activision this time around given the heavy criticism they had to deal with for Call of Duty: Warzone. While others would prefer to not get their hopes up too soon.

DIVE DEEPER

Crysis Remastered Trilogy Finally Coming Out in October On Epic Games Store and Other Platforms

11 days ago

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Champion Hill, a game mode in the alpha test for PlayStation owners, is definitely going to be a part of the event. The devs have promised more details about the well-received multiplayer mode. Along with the different modes, the game will also have 20 maps which will be the highest for a single title in the franchise.

Earlier this year, the publisher also announced changes and additions to the Call of Duty: Warzone. A new revamped version of Verdansk along with a brand new anti-cheat system. There is the chance that fans will get more news about the same, but it’s hard to tell for sure.

The beta for Call of Duty: Vanguard goes live later this week on September 10, 2021. It will be exclusively for PlayStation owners who pre-ordered the title, similar to the alpha, but only for the first week. It will be available for all platforms in the following week with Portal making its debut. There are chances that the officials announce something exciting for the community before the start of the beta.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

If you wish to watch the stream live rather than waiting to read the news later, tune into the official channels of Call of Duty on YouTube or Twitch.

Watch this Story: Best Co-op Games to Play on PlayStation, Xbox, and PC in 2021

Trending Stories

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Tanay Grover

82 articles

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT