DC Fandome 2021: Schedule, Time, What to Expect, And More

Published 10/16/2021, 10:30 AM EDT


The DC FanDome is just around the corner and DC Comics has finally released the schedule for this event. The FanDome is an online event where DC releases new content in the form of movie, television and video game launches. This event was launched in 2020 and featured the announcement for the movie Wonder Woman 1984 along with new game titles for Suicide Squad and Gotham Knights. This year, the event is scheduled for October 16th and here is how you can find out the schedules, streaming portals, rumors and more.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

 

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

DC FanDome Schedule

The schedule for DC FanDome 2021 for October 16 is as follows.

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 4am AEDT

Fans can watch this event live on the DC FanDome website. The stream will be available on YouTube and Twitch as well. According to the site, this year’s event might be 4 hours long, which might exceed beyond that as well. There is going to be equal focuses on games, movies, comics, events, and more.

Expected Announcements in DC FanDome

This year, fans might expect some more content from Rocksteady games with Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League which has only received a cinematic trailer so far. Gotham Knights might also feature some fresh follow-up as well. DC did not provide much information after announcing these games last year and fans have high anticipation of this event.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

WATCH THIS STORY – Video Game Franchises returning to console

Besides gaming content, fans may expect announcements for movie and television content from DC. Matt Reeves’ The Batman (2022) might get a second trailer. Suicide Squad’s Peacemaker will get a standalone HBO Max series, directed by James Gunn for which a trailer is expected from this event.

Furthermore, there might be more news on Dwayne Johnson playing Black Adam in DCEU and subsequent Shazam sequels. Fans also anticipate projects including The Flash movie which will star Ezra Miller as Flash along with Ben Affleck and Michael Keaton’s perspectives of Batman.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

This DC Event sure looks to be a promising one and fans cannot wait to experience all of these announcements first hand!

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Siddid Dey Purkayastha

290 articles

Siddid Dey Purkayastha is an eSports author for EssentiallySports and is currently pursuing his Bachelor of Arts degree at Christ (Deemed to be University). He has always been into gaming since the ripe age of 9 and has never looked back. Apart from his deep love for narrative-driven or campaign-based games, he enjoys casually playing online games such as Valorant, Fortnite, FIFA Ultimate Team, Warzone, and GTA Online.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT