Gamescom 2021: What Does the Future Games Show Bring to The Table?

Published 08/18/2021, 6:14 AM EDT
image source IGN


The Future Games Show is essentially a presentation held by the gaming reporter, GamesRadar. Similar to the other presentations held during Gamescom 2021, the Future Games Show will feature presentations of upcoming games from some of gaming’s biggest developers.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Beginning Thursday, August 26 at 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST viewers can catch the Future Games Show live on Twitch. Two Resident Evil Village voice actors will play the hosts of the show. Namely, Maggie Robertson, the voice of Lady Dimitrescu and Aaron LaPlante who voiced Duke. In the past, this presentation has been hosted by the likes of Nolan North and Emily Rose of the Metal Gear Solid series, David Hayter and Debi Mae West from Resident Evil 3 and, The Last of Us Part 2 stars, Troy Baker and Laura Bailey.

I’m delighted to be presenting the Future Games Show on August 26th with my Resident Evil Village co-star Aaron LaPlante!”, says Maggie Robertson. She added, “There are some incredible games featured in the show and I can’t wait to show you all what’s in store for this year and beyond.”

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Watch this story: Toughest Video Game bosses of all time

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

What you can expect to see from the Future Games Show at Gamescom 2021

According to GamesRadar’s official post, the event will comprise “gameplay clips, developer walkthroughs, and world premieres.” Furthermore, due to Covid-19 restrictions the entire experience will remain online and free of cost. There will also be a Virtual Show Floor exhibition. Here, there will be a special focus on game’s that will be available to demo once the event is over.

‘Future Hits’ has become a mainstay of the Future Games Show. This is basically a montage of upcoming games fans can enjoy. Overall, Gamescom will be a much more comprehensive event with the inclusion of the Future Games Show. With two renounced hosts and an exciting lineup of events, GamesRadar has set the stage to shock the world. What are you looking forward to seeing from the Future Games Show at Gamescom 2021? Let us know in the comments down below.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

DIVE DEEPER

Gamescom 2021: Schedule, Dates, Key Timings, Publisher List, and More

about 1 month ago

 

Trending Stories

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Aaron Dias

503 articles

Aaron Dias is an eSports author at EssentiallySports. Currently, he is a student at Xaviers College and is heavily invested in eSports. His interest in eSports began when he was young, with titles like FIFA, WWE, and Grand Theft Auto.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT