Great News for Fans as THQ Nordic Teases Return of “Legendary Franchises” in Upcoming Anniversary Showcase

Published 09/02/2021, 12:52 PM EDT


THQ Nordic celebrates its 10th anniversary this year, and they are giving fans what they’ve been waiting for. The publisher announced its first-ever digital showcase that’s set to take place later this month.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The showcase will see some of the “legendary franchises” coming back to the gaming world. THQ Nordic plans to take you on a journey through time and space,” with the return of their biggest franchises, as quoted by Video Games Chronicles, from a press release by THQ Nordic.

THQ Nordic: What can fans expect from the showcase?

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The company announced the dates for the event on Twitter earlier today. Additionally, they also released a trailer to give fans an idea of what they can expect. The showcase takes place on September 17th at 9 pm CEST / 12 PM PST / 8 PM BST / 10 PM MSK on all major streaming platforms: YouTube, Twitch as well as Steam.

Besides the return of popular titles. Nordic also teased sequels to some “beloved games” according to the press release.

The publisher, via their official Twitter account, also confirmed that the event will be hosted by popular host and The Game Awards executive producer, Geoff Keighley. He was also the host for other major events, such as E3 Coliseum and Gamescom Opening Night Live.

DIVE DEEPER

Xbox Announces Exciting Marvel Superhero Themed Series X Console

22 days ago

The company also confirmed new footage and news regarding their upcoming games, ELEX and Expeditions: Rome.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

What’s in it for streamers?

THQ Nordic looks to promote its upcoming showcase and games and give them the limelight they deserve. They look to ensure that all fans know what the devs have to offer and to make sure that no one misses out on any updates.

With that in mind, unlike most events, Nordic allowed all content creators and streamers to co-stream the event on their channels. The company also said that are working on all possible copyright issues to ensure a smooth experience for all parties involved.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

If you are not a fan of one of their games, don’t worry. Nordic is also working on a SpongeBob game and no one can dislike the Nickelodeon goof.

Watch this Story: The Best Xbox, PlayStation, and PC Games Releasing in September 2021

Trending Stories

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Tanay Grover

94 articles

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT