MrBeast Reveals When His Widely Hyped Squid Game Rendition Goes Live on YouTube

Published 11/24/2021, 12:32 PM EST


MrBeast is up to something absolutely insane again with his next video, featuring the real-life adaption of the Squid Game. The entire set and every game in the rendition were inspired and designed by its reel-life counterpart.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Earlier this month, MrBeast gave the world the first look at the set before announcing the filming had been completed on November 19th. Now, the YouTuber has revealed the exact details. The crazy real-life Squid Game video goes live at 4 PM ET/ 1 PM PT/ 9 PM GMT/ 2:30 AM IST today.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

MrBeast: The Squid Game Reincarnation

MrBeast’s Squid Game reincarnation came to life after he posted a TikTok video promising fans he would a make lifelike event if the video reached the target number. And, of course, the internet along with MrBeast fans, made it happen.

 

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Since MrBeast’s Squid Game was inspired by the Netflix Original series, every attribute from the games has been incorporated in the video’s set. The game will include 456 players who will compete against each other in the same games as the series for a gigantic prize pool that has not been revealed yet.

Earlier this week, the YouTuber gave his fans an exciting update and disclosed the filming had concluded. Essentially meaning that the games have been completed. He also told, the only piece of the puzzle that still remained was the editing. Now, his latest announcement hints everything is in place for the video to rack up millions of views.

In other MrBeast news, the Youtuber recently garnered over 10 million views in 500 videos across all his channels. And to think he himself claims the Squid Game video is the “Craziest Video We’ve Ever” filmed. It puts matters into perspective as to how well will the next video do. MrBeast already racks millions of views on each of his videos. On the other hand, the Squid Game is one of the most-watched series on Netflix.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Do you think the upcoming video will break all records and join the MrBeast’s 500 club of 10M+ views? Let us know in the comments section.

Watch this Story: Black Friday 2021: Major Players Set to Have Massive PlayStation 5 and Xbox Restock

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Tanay Grover

219 articles

Tanay Grover, an eSports writer for EssentiallySports, is currently pursuing a degree in technology. Before finding his way into the world of eSports, he worked on Social Media management. An enthusiastic soccer player who never played any other game except FIFA, he found his calling when he started playing Valorant and Pokemon GO.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT