PlayStation Users Might Play GTA Trilogy Remaster Before Everyone Else Because of an Uncanny Glitch

Published 11/10/2021, 9:45 AM EST


The gaming ecosystem is in a really great place right now, as Rockstar Games’ highly anticipated collection of GTA titles is on the verge of releasing. The original three games, which helped popularize the franchise, are returning with huge improvements. The game is set to release on all major platforms including, PlayStation 4 & 5, Xbox Series X/S, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

This new collection will mark the end of days for the original games, as they are about to be delisted from every online store. Moreover, the studio also announced the release date, 11th November, but it seems like PlayStation users will gain the titles ahead of everyone else.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Rockstar Games acknowledge the glitch in PlayStation

The American gaming studio shared the news of an uncanny glitch running amuck in the PS store. It messes up the clock and compels it to showcase wrong countdown timing. In reality, the game is going to release much earlier for PS users, which is a fantastic piece of news for the community. This will enable the users to play the highly anticipated trilogy ahead of everyone else, because of the glitch on the store.

Watch this story: Worst Video Game Movie Adaptations

“We are aware of an issue with the PlayStation Store where Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition is currently unavailable for pre-purchase by players who did not already pre-purchase the game.

“Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition will be available for purchase again on the PlayStation Store at the official launch time of 10:00 AM EST.”

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The studio also shared a timeline for all the releases and when fans can expect to play the game in their respective regions.

  • New Zealand: 4:00 am, 11/12/2021 NZDT
  • Australia: 2:00 am 11/12/2021 AEDT
  • Japan: 12:00 AM 11/12/2021 JST
  • Germany/France: 4:00 pm, 11/12/2021 CET
  • United Kingdom: 3:00 pm, 11/12/2021 GMT
  • USA (New York): 10:00 am 11/12/2021 EST
  • USA (California): 7:00 am 11/12/2021 PST

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

These are the timings for the release of the remastered GTA trilogy worldwide. What do you think about this news? Are you excited about the release of the Deluxe edition of GTA? Be sure to leave your thoughts in the comments below.

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Ayank Chourasia

1345 articles

Ayank Chourasia is an eSports author at EssentiallySports. He has been writing since 2016 across various fields, having done his BBA from T.I.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT