Tokyo Game Show 2021: What to Expect from the Square Enix Showcase?

Published 09/29/2021, 3:47 PM EDT


Tokyo Games Show 2021 is just around the corner, and Square Enix has amazing plans for its showcase, scheduled for October 1st. There are other game developers who will also be presenting at the Show as well. But some people seem to be looking forward to the Square Enix’s showcase more. The pri Square Enix’s showcase promises to bring a lot of new updates and surprises for the fans.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Ahead of the main event, there are several other individual developers hosting streams as well. As of now, we have seen a reveal for  Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin, Voice of Cards: The Isle Dragon Roars, and Chocobo GP.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Square Enix Schedule for Tokyo Game Show 2021

Square Enix’s showcase schedule, according to Ginfinity for Tokyo Game Show, is as follows.

October 1 (Friday)

  • 7pm JST / 3am PT – Square Enix Presents TGS 2021
  • 9pm JST / 5am PT– Square Enix Music Special Live
  • 10pm JST / 6am PT – Forspoken TGS presentation

October 2 (Saturday)

  • 1pm JST / 9pm PST – Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy livestream
  • 1:30pm JST / 9:30pm PST – Final Fantasy Brave Exvius livestream
  • 1:45pm JST / – 9:45pm PST – SaGa Series special livestream
  • 9pm JST/ 5am PST – Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin
  • 10pm JST / 6am PST – Square Enix jazz live painting

October 3 (Sunday)

  • 12pm JST / 8pm PST – FF Trading Card Game
  • 1pm JST / 9pm PST – Chocobo GP
  • 1:15pm JST / 9:15pm PST – Voice of Cards: The Isle Dragon Roars
  • 1:30pm JST / 9:30pm PST – Final Fantasy VII The First Soldier live stream

WATCH THIS STORY –   Video Game Franchises returning to console

The showcase will feature the following games for Square Enix :

  • Actraiser Renaissance
  • Chocobo GP
  • FINAL FANTASY VII THE FIRST SOLDIER
  • FORSPOKEN
  • Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy
  • STRANGER OF PARADISE: FINAL FANTASY ORIGIN
  • TRIANGLE STRATEGY
  • Voice of Cards: The Isle Dragon Roars

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Fans expect a lot from the showcase and Square Enix does promise to deliver some quality news at the event.

Xbox at TGS 2021

In other news, TGS 2021 will also feature a showcase from Xbox where we might get new information regarding Xbox consoles and new games and updates. Xbox Series S could possibly come to Japan, more so Xbox has struggled to gain a market in Japan and sees this event as a possible opportunity to change things and attract gamers.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Watch the Tokyo Game Show 2021 on YouTube here.

Trending Stories

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Siddid Dey Purkayastha

179 articles

Siddid Dey Purkayastha is an eSports author for EssentiallySports and is currently pursuing his Bachelor of Arts degree from Christ (Deemed to be University). He has always been into gaming since the ripe age of 9 and never looked back since. Apart from his deep love for narrative driven or campaign based games, he also loves casually playing online games such as Valorant, Fortnite, FIFA Ultimate Team, Warzone and GTA Online.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT