When Does Battlefield 2042 Go Live Across the World?

Published 11/11/2021, 11:25 AM EST


EA DICE’s latest lab experiment, Battlefield 2042, launches worldwide next Friday. While the early access for EA Play and Xbox Games Pass Subscribers begins tomorrow. Even though the developers hope for a simultaneous release on all platforms in all regions this isn’t always feasible due to platform and regional differences. If you’re wondering what time does 2042 launch or what times does the early access kick-off, you have come to the right place.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Battlefield 2042: early access launch for each region

Early access starts on November 12 (Or 11 for some regions). It is essentially a way to thank all the Battlefield 2042 Gold and Ultimate Edition pre-order customers. Throughout the week, EA Play Pro and Gold/Ultimate Edition owners will have access to the entirety of the game.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

DIVE DEEPER

Roblox Announce Revolutionary Virtual Concert With Rising Music Star for This Weekend

17 days ago

The devs are also offering Xbox Game Pass and EA Play members a chance to test out the game during the trial period. If you wish to know more regarding the Game Pass & EA Play options, head here to check out a brief summary covered earlier.

Now, let’s dive into the launch timings for each platform in all regions as per the official post:

Battlefield 2042 Gold or Ultimate Edition & EA Play Pro

PC:

  • London: 8 AM GMT
  • New York: 3 AM ET
  • San Francisco: Midnight PT
  • New Delhi: 1:30 AM IST
  • Sydney: 7 AM AEDT

PlayStation & Xbox – November 12 (unless specified):

  • London: Midnight GMT
  • New York: Midnight ET
  • San Francisco: 9 PM PUT, November 11
  • New Delhi: Midnight IST (12:30 AM for Xbox)
  • Sydney: Midnight AED

Xbox Game Pass & EA Play

PC – November 12

  • London: 8 AM GMT
  • New York: 3 AM ET
  • San Francisco: Midnight PT
  • New Delhi: 1:30 PM IST
  • Sydney: 7 PM AEDT

PlayStation & Xbox – November 11

  • London: 4 PM GMT
  • New York: 11 AM ET
  • San Francisco: 8 AM PT
  • New Delhi: 9:30 PM IST
  • Sydney: 3 AM AEST, November 12

Global Launch

As revealed earlier by DICE, Battlefield 2042 launches on November 19 worldwide on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and for PC via EA Desktop App, Origin, and Epic Games Store.

The title will also launch with the all-new Battlefield Portal that gives players the power to design their very own game and mode. Players will have the option to choose their weapons, vehicles, and much more. They can even tweak minute details such as the regeneration rate of the character as well. You can find everything you need to know about Portal mode here.

If you’re already sold and can’t wait to play the game when it release world wide, here are the complete lists for launch details:

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

PC – November 19:

  • London: 8 AM GMT
  • New York: 3 AM ET
  • San Francisco: Midnight PT
  • New Delhi: 1:30 PM IST
  • Sydney: 7 PM AEDT

Xbox & PlayStation – November 19 (unless specified):

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

  • London: Midnight GMT
  • New York: Midnight ET
  • San Francisco: 9 PM PT
  • New Delhi: Midnight IST (12:30 AM for Xbox)
  • Sydney: Midnight AEDT

Watch this Story: New Features You May Have Missed in Update 2.0 of Animal Crossing: New Horizons

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Tanay Grover

198 articles

Tanay Grover, an eSports writer for EssentiallySports, is currently pursuing a degree in technology. Before finding his way into the world of eSports, he worked on Social Media management. An enthusiastic soccer player who never played any other game except FIFA, he found his calling when he started playing Valorant and Pokemon GO.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT