When Does Call of Duty: Vanguard Release on PC Across the World?

Published 11/02/2021, 1:39 PM EDT


Call of Duty: Vanguard is all set to begin its journey on Friday, with pre-load going live earlier this week. While console users got the chance to pre-load the title early, the PC fan base of the franchise had to wait until yesterday for the download option to be available, and they also got the system requirements information.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Since Activision made PC players wait a little longer, they released the launch details of Vanguard. And it also includes the release times for PC players all around the world. Stick around to find out more.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Call of Duty: Vanguard – Pre-load and launch timings

Xbox and PlayStation console owners were lucky enough as the console pre-load began on October 28 at 9 PM PT for most regions. Thankfully, PC isn’t too far behind. The pre-install for the desktop version of the game began earlier today (November 2, 2021) at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 5 PM GMT.

DIVE DEEPER

Call of Duty: Vanguard Zombies Gameplay Potentially Leaked Just Days Before Launch

26 days ago

Now, to address the elephant in the room, as per the tweet by the official Call of Duty handle, Vanguard drops at 9 PM PT / 12 AM ET / 4 AM GMT on the previously announced date, November 4, 2021 (November 5 GMT).

System Requirements

Pre-order customers can now install the game to have everything ready to experience the 4K graphics, ultrawide aspect ratio, and much more from the get-go. But to make the best out of what Vanguard has to offer, here are the PC specifications you should considering.

CPU

  • Minimum: Intel Core i3-4340 or AMD FX-6300
  • Recommended: Intel Core i5-2500K or AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
  • Competitive: Intel Core i7-8700K or AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
  • Ultra 4K: Intel Core i9-9900K or AMD Ryzen 9 3900X

Storage Space

  • Minimum: 36 GB at launch (Multiplayer and Zombies only)
  • Recommended/Competitive/Ultra 4K: 61 GB at launch

Hi-Rez Assets Cache

  • Minimum/Recommended/Competitive: Up to 32 GB
  • Ultra 4K: Up to 64 GB

Graphics Card

  • Minimum: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 or AMD Radeon RX 470
  • Recommended: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 or AMD Radeon RX 580
  • Competitive: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070/RTX 3060 Ti or AMD Radeon RX 5700XT
  • Ultra 4K: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 or AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

RAM

  • Minimum: 8 GB
  • Recommended: 12 GB
  • Competitive/Ultra 4K: 16 GB

In addition to these, the latest Windows 10/11 version with the updated NVIDIA/AMD drivers is a must as well.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The file size for the console edition of the game is comparatively less than previous titles in the franchise. And if you’re looking to download every mode on your PC, you will need at least 125GB worth of hard drive space. What are your thoughts on the PC file size? Let us know in the comments down below.

Watch this Story: The Best Games Releasing on PlayStation, Xbox, and Pc in November 2021

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Tanay Grover

198 articles

Tanay Grover, an eSports writer for EssentiallySports, is currently pursuing a degree in technology. Before finding his way into the world of eSports, he worked on Social Media management. An enthusiastic soccer player who never played any other game except FIFA, he found his calling when he started playing Valorant and Pokemon GO.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT