When Does the Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy Remaster Launch Across the World?

Published 11/10/2021, 1:13 PM EST


The release of Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition is something that players are looking forward to quite a lot. The Definitive Edition features the iconic Vice City, Liberty City, and San Andreas with much better graphics. After nearly 2 decades, it is high time that titles as revolutionary as these get a remaster. However, quite recently, there has been confusion regarding the game’s release date.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Watch Story: Worst Video Game Movie Adaptations

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy- The Definitive Edition release worldwide

The title is scheduled to release on November 11, 10:00 AM EST. However, because of a glitch in the PlayStation Store, Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition is currently unavailable for pre-purchase by players who have not already pre-purchased the game.

The game will be available for purchase on the PlayStation store once again at 10:00 AM EST. The release of the game for the rest of the time zones in the world is as follows.

CountrySelect Regional Launch & Unlock Times
New Zealand11/12/2021 @ 4:00 AM NZDT
Australia11/12/2021 @ 2:00 AM AEDT
Japan11/12/2021 @ 12:00 AM JST
Germany/France11/11/2021 @ 4:00 PM CET
United Kingdom11/11/2021 @ 3:00 PM GMT
USA (New York)11/11/2021 @ 10:00 AM EST
USA (California)11/10/2021 @ 7:00 AM PST

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

There appears to be a unanimous sense of joy linked with the remaster of this house’s old title. Each and every player will get to live their nostalgia-filled days when they played the game on old-gen consoles. However, it does not seem to diminish the hype created around this much-awaited remaster.

 

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

DIVE DEEPER

PlayStation Users Might Play GTA Trilogy Remaster Before Everyone Else Because of an Uncanny Glitch

23 days ago

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Tanmay Gupta

117 articles

Tanmay is an Esports writer at EssentiallySports. Pursuing his Bachelor’s in Journalism at Christ University Bangalore, he is passionate about video games and the stories they tell. He also has a keen interest in analyzing video games and writing about them.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT